Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

really liked it

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: loved that they gave a current information sheet of what was on in town - live music, markets etc
Location: just far enough out of town but still only 10 mins to food, beaches etc
good location, friendly reception, all top quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Stongly recommend it.We stayed for 4 nights , staff were super friendly and helpful, our 1bedroom apartment was Nice specious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Janina, Hotel Management
Dear Lisy, thank you for your review, it is always pleasing to hear such positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Wan Chi

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for you rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Everything was of good standard
Location: Location just outside the main town, but very close by. 10/15 min walk max. Don't go to the Italian Resturant main st. Terrible service.
Nice and quiet. Staff friendly. Bed was hard. Always ask for the upstairs rooms. Originally had a lower level room - upstairs rooms a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to deliver friendly and professional service coupled with comfortable and clean facilities on a consistent basis and your feedback motivates our team members. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely setting close to everything. Nice room. Perfect for a short getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is always pleasing to hear such positive feedback. It was our pleasure to assist you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Great location, but

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We checked in Saturday to Monday rented a serviced apartment and there is no service on Sunday maybe the rate could have been lower!! THe shower was tiny (you had to step into a bath which could have been mistaken for a hand basin) to have a shower. I find this quite dangerous. The bed was so hard I thought I was sleeping on a base. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Janina, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their feedback. I regret you were disappointed with your stay at our property. In regards to the shower/ bath, we do offer different types of Two Bedroom Apartments which have a shower with a step up only (no bath). We are able to add a preference to your profile to ensure we allocate a more suitable option for any future accommodation requirements. I apologise for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced due to the uncomfortable bed. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town centre.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel staff very nice and helpful, room clean, the only thing is that you can't see the TV that well when in bed, if it was mounted on the Wall it would of been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our property. The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Janina Brenton, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town and harbour

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Private access to room.
Room deposit is still 200 in escrow for 2 weeks which I think is profiteering on my money or my credit. Other options available but were not offered until checkout where manager refunded immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. With reference to the security bond, due to the release of the Pre- Authorisations on credit cards taking up to 5-10 days, we provide alternate options for payment as some guests prefer their funds to be returned immediately (at check out). I apologize the options were not provided to you on arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to both beach and town

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
On arrival staff where very polite and well informed about both things to do and local attractions, the room was very clean, tidy and comfortable, I would recommend this holiday complex to my family and friends, As from our last stay will be going back there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver friendly and professional service coupled with comfortable and clean facilities on a consistent basis and your feedback motivates our team members. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This hotel was accessible and pretty close to nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton Front Office Manager