Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
We booked an ocean view room and ended up in a back apartment with a small view of the water over the top of a roof of another building - disappointing. Beds were very comfortable but the rest of the furniture left a lot to be desired. There were many signs letting you know how much you had to pay if you didn't totally clean up the unit before leaving - very off-putting for guests. We wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toogoom, Qld

Handy location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location on quiet street but close enough to the main "hub" of Bargara
Location: Great
Short stroll to all amenities, cafes, shops & beach. Across the street from the golf club. Nice pool, sauna & basic gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Wow

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants
The main bedroom in this unit was amazing. The views across the ocean at sunset and sunrise beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sleep and wake to the sounds of the ocean!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen, in-room jacuzzi bathtub, walk-in closet, comfortable beds, ocean views, proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Heat the pool and the spa.
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars and taverns.
When we saw a two bedroom apartment on a street that bordered the ocean for such a reasonable price, we jumped on it without really looking at the pictures - trusted in the stars and other traveler ratings, and it paid off! The two bedroom apartment we had was absurdly enormous, with more than enough space for the three of us. The location of the property enables even rooms with a partial ocean view (like ours) to see it from both sides between the adjacent buildings. From the master bedroom of ours, the bed was positioned perfectly so it could be seen (and heard!) from the sliding balcony door. The kitchen was fully equipped and fully stocked with plenty of glassware and coffee cups. The washer and dryer in the room would have been helpful had our stay been longer than one night. We did have two small problems. First, the underground parking garage is a bit tight for anyone in a large SUV or truck. But the spaces are large enough to allow two smaller cars to park in tandem. Second, despite advertising a heated spa and heated pool, neither were heated. I called the reception center and was advised that the property didn't actually have heated pool and spa. Who would ever have a cold spa? Regardless, the ocean was right there so we just walked over to it for a swim, much more satisfying :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is in a great location and the rooms are clean and roomy. The pool and tennis court are easily accessible and there are bikes etc available too
Cons: We had issues with Wifi but I believe that was a once off issue. We had to ask for more linen even though we booked for 3 (linen arrived that day)
Location: Kelly's beach is great and the shops and eating places close by are very nice.
The resort is in a great location close to beaches and shops. The main shopping precinct is easily within walking distance. The room was clean and had good amenities for cooking and generally relaxing. We liked the pool and tennis court and that there were bikes available to hire. We arrived late but we were able to get into our room using the after hours key pickup. We just needed to call and let them know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, awesome view

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good location, awesome view, clean rooms, limited resort service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty over priced

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: No thing dirty and old
Cons: Booking was horrible never again worst online experience ever
Location: great location
We booked single room but wrong date so my mistake then we rang straight away to change could not change or else we would lose all our money So we have to ay extra $80 and get a 3 bedroom when we only wanted 1 bedroom and was told not to sleep in the other bedroom but got charged extra $80
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 4680

Perfect family location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Location is perfect, walk to basin beach - can spend half a day here with kids, our 3 kids had scooters which we used to get to the turtle park and spend the other half a day there! Hotel service was faultless and pool was beautiful temperature. Can't believe there are some not so nice ratings on here- this place is great for a family getaway! We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Sorry, but nothing at all
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness
Location: We re-visited so that we could see the turtles, but disappointed we didn't choose alternative accommodation.
Lift smells terrible. The whole place needs to be aired. Mugs were stained and the lips of glasses stuck to the shelves. Air-conditioner old and tired so very noisy. Shower tiles need a good clean. In such a hot place, the bedroom should have an air-con unit. Ridiculous that we couldn't use the 2nd bathroom, more particularly the toilet. Minimal towels