Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

No what we expected

Posted Jun 5, 2017
If you want a great location this spot is it. If you want the simple things like a sink not just in the bathroom or hot water for your shower think again. Couldnt even take a shower to wash soap off properly with hot let alone warm water. Don't even think about being able to wash your hair. Room didnt have the simple things like cutlery or plates, was told we could not borrow a bottle opener for the night because previous guest steal them, not sure why you would take a $100 security bond if you think all your guest will steal your motel belongings, but stopping your other guest having a little bit of comfort of being able to enjoy a drink wasn't fair. Ending up doing a 2nd trip Woolworths buying a bottle opener, small knife and plastic plates so we could have cheese & biscuits with a drink on the balcony when you drive over 5hrs to get to your holiday getting back in the car isnt ideal. Overall not sure if the previous great reviews were because of the restaurant attached but certainly not for the stay at the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stay was good but could have been warned about closing of road as we could not leave. Your council needs to put signage up for clouser of road new nothing about bike race. Your staff could have warned us or maybe they didn't know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay Qld

Nice motel for rest/relaxation; good restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Restaurant; pool
Cons: Balcony has restricted view due to relatively closed in. Probably for privacy, but this restricted view and also breezes. Made the unit hot also.
Location: Opposite beach at Bargara. A few nice restaurants and fish and chip shop. Limited shopping. Good for a rest/relaxation.
Room was basic, but clean and suitable. Balcony had restricted view of ocean due to it being mostly closed in. Made it very hot on the balcony and not very good view. Restaurant was brilliant - food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooroy. Qld.

great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Most things. Lovely gardens by the pool.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Great location in Bargara. Went to just have a lazy and stress free weekend, which we achieved.
lovely view of the park and ocean from our room. Very nice dinner and polite and efficient staff. BUT breakfast experience was terrible. No organisation and waiting staff having to play a guessing game to find the patron. No numbers issued. Incredibly slow service at the till and after waiting in a line for 10 minutes, which had only reduced by 1 person, we left and had a very nice and efficiently served breakfast in the cafe across the road.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

An easy get away

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious, water pressure and temperature spot on in the bathroom, tv reception great and the kids loved the pool being right outside the room, staff friendly and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating the rooms very tired
Location: Walks along the water.
Nice hotel close to the beach- but needs updating. Rooms noisy as I was near the hotel linen and housekeeping laundry cupboard. Surprised it was 4plus stars. Room was clean and ok for work when just sleeping there.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Views and handy to everything in Bargara

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one weeknight. No traffic noise but workers in the park opposite started their blowers pretty early. Room was clean and comfortable, however it was on level 3 so we had two flights of stairs to walk up - luckily we had small bags. The climb was worth it for the views across Bargara foreshore. Nice walks too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Comfortable hotel,centrally located opposite beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Soundproof rooms (ground floor, anyway)
Cons: We were in a family room. Could have done with more than one chair and some kitchen utensils like a knife and can opener.
Location: Central to Bargara beach and shops,cafes etc.
Convenient location opposite beach. Restaurant a bit expensive. Wife had Garlic Prawns as main meal which turned out to be 5 tiny prawns with very watery rice. Not what was expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at Kacy's!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Kacy's, clean, tidy and presentable rooms, friendly service. Nice and close to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good place to stay,short term

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location,facilities, parking
Cons: Advice that aircon doesn't operate with doors open
Staff very friendly and helpful in a personable way. Need to realize 3 floors and no elevator.