Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Convenient location. Across the road from beach.

Posted May 3, 2016
Great place to stay for a weekend visit. Staff were all very friendly and obliging.
5 out of 5
by Jacoba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyogle NSW

Close to the beach and a gorgeous pool.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
It's the perfect spot in the heart of Bargara with great ocean views and a popular restaurant with loads of character. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, really friendly, happy and bubbly staff and the best food in Bargara is found at the restaurant on site! Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Nice hotel close to beach and town centre

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It had a wonderful view. Private balconies. Nice size pool. Restaurant and bistro.
Location: Located right on the beach front and there is a lovely esplanade for walks. Good place to stay if going to Mon Repos to see turtles.
Spent two nights. Had a lovely relaxing time. Went to see turtles at mon repos.Ideal location.
5 out of 5
by LYN from Gympie

Best in Bagara

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a family weekend while seeing the turtle hatchlings, we were late to check in but the staff were so helpful and left the keys for us. We were very happy with our rooms the restaurant and the pool. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 storey hotel but no lifts.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great location close to beach, parkland, walking and cycling trails, shops, restaurants and hotel. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view of the ocean. My only disappointment was the stairs. My room was on the 3rd floor and there were no lifts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robertson

Well positioned.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
We felt that the Barman on duty at the time of our stay could have been more accommodating with our request to sit outside. No prior warning that breakfast was not being served on Australia day. The chairs on the balcony are very low thus obstructing the view. Other than that it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location, staff & restaurant
Cons: free w-fi, please!
Location: Stayed in Bargara to be close to Mon Repos for turtle encounter and to be near beach for a relaxing weekend.
Nice and very helpful staff; nice restaurant with comprehensive menu. Good location across from beach and walking distance to several eateries. Lack of free Wi-Fi in rooms drops my rating as does the 3-level walk-up stairs with baggage in the heat since the rooms are all located on outdoor passageways. Mini-fridge was convenient and beds were comfortable.