Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family friendly holiday

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Staff was very helpful, very well set up for family with kids , very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well designed resort

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Nice friendly atmosphere, good facilities, close to beach and lovely dinner in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pyeongtaek, South Korea

Great service, location, and grounds

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, restaurant were excellent. The covered seating area outside the reception hall was great for checking email messages.
Cons: There is no wifi in most rooms, but it wasn't a big issue for us. We did need more dishwashing soap or something to clean counters with.
Location: Bundaberg rum distillery tour, Mon Repos turtle center and trails, Baldwin Swamp Park (great birding!), Kellys Beach, scuba diving Great Barrier Reef!
Kellys Beach Resort is off the beaten path, tucked away in a residential area. It is a lovely short walk to the beach, and the people I met walking were very friendly. The resort is a 10 minute drive to Bargara (a small beach city with a beautiful little shopping district and more upscale hotels and a restaurant) and maybe 15 minutes to Bundaberg, a larger city with a mall, several grocery stores, etc. The resort is a short drive or moderate bike ride to whatever you may need. The room itself was spacious with a comfortable bed and sofas. These are villa type rooms, so we had a small 'house' to ourselves with a covered porch that led to a garden area. The villas on either side of us were screened somewhat from our view with plants and wooden fencing. The porch had a table and chairs, and there were gas grills/bbqs very close by. The kitchen had all the dishes we needed and cooking utensils. The refrigerator was larger than a dorm size with a small freezer on top. There was a cooktop, electric, but no oven. I never used the microwave. The loft had a ladder and beds and lighting, but we never used this. Kellys Beach resort is what I call a 'do it yourself' place. If you stay more than 4 days, they will bring in clean towels, and if you stay more than 8 they will do a cleaning, but you do not get service every day, which was GREAT for us, but the only cleaning product we had was some dishwashing liquid. If we ever get back to Bundaberg area, we'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel for families

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Wotif
Welcoming staff, family friendly, comfortable accommodation all close to the beach and local attractions. We didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong Victoria

Tropical gardens were beautiful.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The resort was peaceful. The pool and the gardens were very enjoyable.
Cons: Hand rails need to be installed where there are steps. The shower/bath was very awkward and difficult to use. A regular shower would have been better.
Location: Mon Repos turtle sanctuary is close by. You can see turtles laying eggs and baby turtles hatching. It was magic. Bundaberg is about 20 minutes away.
Kellys Beach resort was good value for the money I paid. It is located about 200m from the beach and a 15 minute drive to the Turtle sanctuary. The room was clean and quiet. The tropical gardens are beautiful and there are a lot of birds here. There are water dragons and geckos at the resort too. There are lots of places to just relax and enjoy the surroundings. Each beach house has a table and chairs on the patio with great views of the garden. Our beach house had views across a lily filled pond and gazebo. On the downside, the shower was difficult to get into as it is in a very small room and it is over a bath that has a screen door. There are quite a few steps and none seem to have hand rails. So, If you have any physical challenges unfortunately this is probably not a good resort to choose. I would not return to this resort because of my physical abilities but for able bodied people this place is lovely. The staff were very helpful and very nice to talk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Lovely setting, very relaxing

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location to the beach. - very relaxed atmosphere - great pool
Cons: Small attention to maintenance/ repairs. - better attention to details in cleaning
Location: We went to see the turtles hatch at Mon Repo beach which was five minutes away. Not much else to do but visit the beaches
We went to see the turtle hatchlings, it was well positioned for that. Beautifully set amongst the palm trees, very quiet location, and only a two minute walk to the beach. The rooms were basically clean, with a little more attention needed to small repairs - kitchen cupboard door falling off hinges - small amount of mould in shower. Very cost effective for a family as there was the main bedroom downstairs, then 4 beds in the loft. Good for our short stay
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 10 days in between moving house. The units are spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool area was great. Clean and well maintained. Had only on e meal in restaurant which was good and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Cute Cottage

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Small fan in kitchen .... very hot if cooking
Location: Visited the Bundy Rum Distrillery and Mon Repos. ,
Love the layout of the cottages, private with beautiful grounds and close to the beach for a morning walk. Great place for family with kids or a romantic getaway.