Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget motel with a budget price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The price is what attracted me and it was easy to locate.
Cons: Ensure all appliances are working prior to guests arriving.
Location: The location was along the main stretch into Bundaberg. The sign stood out so it was easy to find. Near to the CBD.
The motel was older but clean. The jug didn't work but the stay was comfortable and to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Coast

Clean hotel close to Shops

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Needed an overnight stay close to hospital. Hotel older style but clean and comfortable. Early check in accommodated on request. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Convenient and a great place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great night. Huge room. Linen good quality. Bed fine. Only comment - would be convenient to have a powerpoint beside each side of the bed. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

An overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to all facilities and close to the showground which is where we went during the day.
Cons: Just the WI FI and possibly a toaster in the room would be helpful
Location: Close to everything. About to 2ks to Brothers club for meals and Stocklands for shopping.
A very quiet hotel and close to all facilities. Only problem was WI FI did not work in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bertr Hinkler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: There needs to be another layer of gyp rock put on the walls for sound proofing.
Location: Don t know we were in town for a funeral
Staff were fantastic Motel is a little dated but pleasant, was told they are up grading gradually.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quite,little traffic noise, walking distance to fast food facilities slightly out of CBD had to use car but not an major issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very clean and tidy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. Clean and tidy room. Excellent pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind comments. Our housekeeping staff are glad the room met expectations. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bundaberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for your excellent review. Kind Regards, Norman
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommadation

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: n/a
Cons: No cooking facilities
Location: n/a
very basic room with no microwave or other cooking facilities. Ok if you just want a bed for the night. Restaraunt is not open friday night which is disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Norman, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay. We have never advertised our rooms has cooking facilities and it's quite clear that our rooms are not a self contained unit. However we do provide complimentary tea/coffee making facilities in room with minibar available for use in every room like any standard motel room. Perhaps you were expecting features of a self contained unit in our Standard room for $99. Moreover our restaurant opening days are Mon-Thu as promoted, however we do inquire every guest who are checking in over the weekend if they are interested and we do open on demand if we get the numbers. I trust you were asked as well. Once again thank you for your feedback. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight visit to family in Bundaberg and as I was quite weary by the time we arrived it was wonderful to find the room clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom flooded a little when using the shower but was able to be contained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking time to put a review. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and thanks for highlighting beds and room cleanliness. Look forward to welcome you back when you are in town again. Kind Regards, Norman