Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Tv didn't work. Could only get 1 channel. Pool wasn't cleaned over the 3 days we were there. Did that myself too. Dirty airconditioner in room was so noisy we couldn't sleep so had to turn it off and swelter. Over priced but location is excellent as we were there for a sporting carnival so didn't have to spend much time in the actual room. Little tip for the new owners...don't yell at your staff in front of customers and put a microwave in your rooms please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No toaster!or microwave,cutlery...ect

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Decent for the price,but no toaster or cutlery or microwave or anything that helps when you're traveling with young children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I ordered my meals from the room service menu. Meals were good value, well presented and tasted great.
I had previously stayed in thei hotel a few years ago and found it to be comfortable. Work trip to Bundaberg booked here and was the biggest mistake. Room was well presented, facilities matched the age of the building. The blanket in the room was covered in stains and had rips through it. When I requested a new blanket one was sent down straight away. Woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. When I checked out I gave the feedback to the recptionist and all she could say was thanks for the feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broome WA

Average motel,but fair value

Posted May 10, 2016
What can I say about a few hours in a motel while asleep?? It was clean,tidy,not so quiet but convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Quick visit

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Convenient location. Good clean basic accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: helpful staff close to shopping and food.
Location: Bundy rum distillery tour
friendly staff clean rooms, quiet area of main street
4 out of 5
by William

Stop over

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place for a stop over for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
was great
1 out of 5
by greg from Brisbane

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
First room I was placed in was infested by dead insects on the bed transferred to another room was OK importantly I always bring my own pillow left it behind checking out early in the morning rang back later that day and apparently went missing talked to manager wo really wasn't that obliging and still waiting for response. Left me intimated by his response. would like to know who I can discuss this matter too as I would like an resolution it is more the principal then the cost of replacement where he seem to skate around the issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gayndah Qld

handy to everywhere

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Handy to everywhere
Location: 3 minutes drive to hospitals shopping centre etc
nice and quiet and extremely roomy. Very comfortable, but one wall light didn't work over the single bed.