Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Tv didn't work. Could only get 1 channel. Pool wasn't cleaned over the 3 days we were there. Did that myself too. Dirty airconditioner in room was so noisy we couldn't sleep so had to turn it off and swelter. Over priced but location is excellent as we were there for a sporting carnival so didn't have to spend much time in the actual room. Little tip for the new owners...don't yell at your staff in front of customers and put a microwave in your rooms please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No toaster!or microwave,cutlery...ect

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Decent for the price,but no toaster or cutlery or microwave or anything that helps when you're traveling with young children.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Gold Coast

Top restaurant

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time here for work purposes. The rib eye at the restaurant was perfectly cooked. All of my paperwork was waiting for me at check in and the staff were friendly. I'll be back again for work and will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although on main road, was nice and quiet in room.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Bed was very comfortable and clean, couldve done with a microwave though. Dont like liqid soap, shampoo, conditioner dispensers. Make sure you take your own. Staff were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Basic accommodation for the traveler
Cons: The bathrooms could be refurbished to bring them into this century.
Location: The location is perfect for people with their own transport.
Clean basic accommodation that could be slightly over priced when compared with other Central Queensland Motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I ordered my meals from the room service menu. Meals were good value, well presented and tasted great.
I had previously stayed in thei hotel a few years ago and found it to be comfortable. Work trip to Bundaberg booked here and was the biggest mistake. Room was well presented, facilities matched the age of the building. The blanket in the room was covered in stains and had rips through it. When I requested a new blanket one was sent down straight away. Woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. When I checked out I gave the feedback to the recptionist and all she could say was thanks for the feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broome WA

Average motel,but fair value

Posted May 10, 2016
What can I say about a few hours in a motel while asleep?? It was clean,tidy,not so quiet but convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Quick visit

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Convenient location. Good clean basic accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: helpful staff close to shopping and food.
Location: Bundy rum distillery tour
friendly staff clean rooms, quiet area of main street
4 out of 5
by William

Stop over

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place for a stop over for us.