Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bevan

Nice hotel overlooking the ocean, good value.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay which was very comfortable. It was raining and blowing a gale so was great that we could eat in the hotel restaurant. Very stylish hotel with a great collection of art work. Food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you Bevan for your very kind review following your short stay here. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel, Bundoran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
First impression was how clean the hotel was and how friendly staff were.Had drinks in the bar excellent service in a warm and very clean and well stocked bar/restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for your kind and very generous review following your brief stay with us. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Huge rooms and lovely staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Largest rooms I have stayed in
Cons: Wifi was a little flaky.
Location: Was like any seaside town with carnival and festive arcades as well as the beach and ocean views.
Three of us stayed the night while traveling and enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. Would recommend. Renovated bathrooms and huge rooms! Dinner was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your recent stay with us. O Donnell Family.
4 out of 5
by jacinta

Romantic break

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely quiet hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Jacinta, Thank you for taking the trouble to post this very kind review. O Donnell Family.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your favourable comment following on your stay here. O Donnell Family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leitrim

A night by the sea

Posted May 15, 2017
There was no one on reception most of the time . No tea coffee in the roo. There was a area make coffee at the bottom of stairs but paper cups. The staff were no way friendly. No intrest in their guests . The room was nice and clean . Breakfast at 8/10 on Sunday .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the trouble to post this review and very sorry that you feel that your visit was not appreciated by our staff as we do make every effort to maximise guest relations. With regard to the reception there is a bell on the desk answerable 24 hours. Our breakfast hours are 8.30 to 10.30 am each morning. O Donnell Family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was lovely. Staff were very friendly breakfast

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely room was warm and clean staff were lovely breakfast was lovely I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review following your stay with us; we look forward to seeing you back here in the future. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A value for money stay. The room décor is dated however is very clean and has everything you need. Location is great and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast provided was brilliant. Freshly made breakfast cooked to your liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your stay here. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for the night so we Enjoyed hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review following your brief stay here. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Athlone

Nice Hotel, Beautiful view, Small car park

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, walls are a little thin and the hotel car park is quite small, however I believe there is free parking across the road though but I didn't inquire. The bay view rooms are onto the street but the views are fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review following your stay here., O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel.