Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel close to the location for an early meeting the next morning. This came in budget and was a good location for me. Nice hotel with clean room and very comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by Mario Nicolas

Good for Business travel for 1 or 2 days.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are big, but not for more than just sleeping in. Wifi in the room was not stable enough to hold a VOIP call for more than 5 min straight. Breakfast was not good - warm breakfast was served cold several days and juice selection is quite poor for the price tag. Dinner also falls below expectations - ate at restaurant 2 nights in a row and both were disappointing. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful despite the issues presented. Would recommend for short stays (1-2 nights) and would recommend to avoid the restaurant and breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Very business-oriented. Main picture is very misleading. The photo is of Utrecht, while Bunnik itself is very small and not terribly charming. Front desk staff somewhat rude.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Bristol

Perfect place to break your journey

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel which is very handy for the main arterial roads around Utrecht. Really caters for business customers but perfect for a mid trip stop over. About the same price as a Travelodge in the UK but so much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better then expected

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel Is not too easy to find but when you are there, everything is nice. The breakfast is superb and the bus service to the city is very convenient. Rooms are comfortable and it is not too noisy. People are superfriendly. very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, unpleasant room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel is OK, but a few things in our room were quite disappointing: The window did not close properly, we heard our neighbors having sex, the mattress was very worn out and the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Wouldn't come again.
5 out of 5
by LW from Derbyshire

Brilliant hotel for a business meeting

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel for a business meeting. The service is great, both for the meeting rooms and for the accommodation, although be prepared to ask for hairdryers, irons etc. when you arrive as they are not included as standard in the room. The bedroom was comfortable. The restaurant was good with a reasonable menu. The meeting service is outstanding, with everything you might need. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have a car. My only two negative comments are about the neighbourhood, which is a bit barren if you want to go for a walk, and the picture on hotels.com which implies it's on one of Utrecht's pretty canals. This is not the case: it's about 20 minutes out of Utrecht centre. But the hotel itself is great.
5 out of 5
by Madhu from Düsseldorf

too good for the price paid

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect...very helpful staff. I would surely recommend people to stay stay n relax there free time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the photograph

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is a very modern well appointed place to stay. The only problem we had to begin with was it was nothing like the photograph on the web site. From the photograph on the web site, we were expecting an old traditional hotel in the centre of the city. The actual hotel is ultra modern located six miles from Utrecht city centre
5 out of 5
by Guest from Stuttgart

Great love to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The service was great, the room was clean and comfy, the neighborhood is very nice, we went shopping at the local grocery stores, the food at the hotel was very good.