Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Inexperienced staff, a lot of young staff at reception, bar and restaurant. Although overal friendly not trained enough to offer a good service with no experienced staff to help them. With only a handfull of customers in the restaurant complete chaos and complaints from diners. Even working the coffee machine seemed to be a big issue. Not really the fault of the staff, there should be a senior person on hand.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom is rather small but the bed is a king size. Plus, there was no toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and pleasant hotel. Great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Stefan

Not great but suited the purpose

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant service was very good, the food unfortunately not so much but decent, soup could have been hotter. Sadly, my bed sheet was torn and nobody bothered to change it, although I left the teared part visibly open. The mattress was a little too soft for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel close to the location for an early meeting the next morning. This came in budget and was a good location for me. Nice hotel with clean room and very comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by Mario Nicolas

Good for Business travel for 1 or 2 days.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are big, but not for more than just sleeping in. Wifi in the room was not stable enough to hold a VOIP call for more than 5 min straight. Breakfast was not good - warm breakfast was served cold several days and juice selection is quite poor for the price tag. Dinner also falls below expectations - ate at restaurant 2 nights in a row and both were disappointing. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful despite the issues presented. Would recommend for short stays (1-2 nights) and would recommend to avoid the restaurant and breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Very business-oriented. Main picture is very misleading. The photo is of Utrecht, while Bunnik itself is very small and not terribly charming. Front desk staff somewhat rude.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Bristol

Perfect place to break your journey

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel which is very handy for the main arterial roads around Utrecht. Really caters for business customers but perfect for a mid trip stop over. About the same price as a Travelodge in the UK but so much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better then expected

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel Is not too easy to find but when you are there, everything is nice. The breakfast is superb and the bus service to the city is very convenient. Rooms are comfortable and it is not too noisy. People are superfriendly. very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, unpleasant room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel is OK, but a few things in our room were quite disappointing: The window did not close properly, we heard our neighbors having sex, the mattress was very worn out and the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Wouldn't come again.