Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Castle

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Great room. Walking distance to shopping, and Castle. Close to Shannon Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming hotel in Ireland

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Few steps away from Burnatty Castle
We stayed at the Bunratty Castle Hotel for one night, charming hotel, located few steps away from the Castle. Best location. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Bunratty Castle

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: shopping, pubs, and touring
Wonderful hotel and location to shopping, dining, and the Bunratty Castle. If you have a chance to do a medieval meal do it. It is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice hotel; close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Part

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Lobby and reception stagg
Cons: Food quality and service
Location: Next to the Folk park and castle. Once you attend the dinner shows, castle and folk park, not much else to do in the immediate area.
When you arrive the lobby is very pleasing with the fragrance of all of the fresh flowers. However once you leave the lobby it is evident that the other areas of the hotel are not as well maintained. The lobby staff was pleasant and helpful. The wait staff was scarce and inattentive in the bar area. The hotel has many tour buses and they did not plan well to have breakfast service well staffed or food hot and fresh. The hotel is fine for a basic one or two nights if you want to be convenient to the Folk Park. They are the only hotel next to the Folk park..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel was very pleasant. Close to restaurants and castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lively hotel in an historic location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Located in a beautiful historic and quaint area the hotel is perfectly situated. The hotel itself is beautifully furnished and appointed. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel has many extra amenities as well as restuarants and bars. Just a short stroll down from the hotel are other restuarants and a lovely old pub. The night we were there, the hotel was conducting a wedding function and was a superb venue for this too. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location and nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, nice breakfast included. Clean and neat.
Cons: We didn't mind that there were events going on every day (ie weddings, baptisms, etc...) but some people may not want so much activity.
Location: 2 very good pubs and Bunratty Castle and its grounds. There is also a nice smaller shopping plaza very close.
The hotel was clean and pretty. There a many weddings and events that are going on at the hotel. We liked the location because there were nice pubs within walking distance to eat at and the Bunratty Castle was across the street (so we could walk to the Bunratty Castle Banquet). Also, it was within 1 hr from the Cliffs of Moher and Galway city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Tatty, tired hotel. Rude staff. Noisy room. Disgusting room service food. Filthy teaspoons on tea tray. Loose dirty tiles in bathroom. Stains all over room carpet. Absolutely vile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very convenient for last night in Ireland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience! See above.
Cons: Carpet is the room 425 was shredded near the bathroom.
Location: See above
Great location! Walk across the street to Bunratty Castle and Folk Village, Medieval Banquet, Durty Nellies, last minute shopping at Blarney Woolen Mills, and restaurants. About 10 minutes to Shannon airport, and a gas station on the way... to fill up your rental car. The hotel is beautiful, parking easy, and room was clean and comfortable. Pillows could have been softer, but that is just my own preference. The shower had great pressure, also a personal preference of mine, Breakfast the next morning was also good. All and all, a very comfortable stay for our last night of our amazing 12 night trip around beautiful Ireland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: More staff - more upkeep place is deteriorating rapidly - relies on its location which in fact is not that near the castle
Location: Castle - Folk Village - Okay
Disappointed having booked a family room once checked in we found the room had not been cleaned at all beds unmade coffee cups everywhere bloodied tissue in bathroom Traipse all the way back to reception 20 min wait then booked into another family room this time on 2nd floor miles away Room okay to poor worn out Flood from leaks in main reception , lift offline for a short while Repairs in toilets shoddy with screws fixed through panelled walls and left exposed Not one I would recommend