Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Good Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location and the spacious rooms
Cons: Better choice of food
Location: Excellent location with good access to public transport which can take you to the desired locations
Arabian Suites is an well located specious apartment hotel in Bur Dubai which gives you the privacy and access to all the preferred sites in Dubai. Clean and spacious rooms with high ceilings which makes it an excellent place to stay for unwinding. Food is not great but you can get food delivered from hotels close by who offer an excellent home delivery menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was very disappointed in hotel. Suites yes but no

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: I was allowed to use Wi Fi for free insteed of having to pay as required
Cons: Needs to be updated soon.
Location: Location is okay..
Hotel not updated and getting old. Picture on internet very disappointed, Not reality. Breakfast expensive for what is offered,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly (if a bit ineffectual) staff
Cons: Decor cleanliness provide free wifi Tell people to turn on the water heater so they don't have a cold shower - or better still turn it on for them!
Location: Nothing to do near here, miles from anywhere
Like others, I expected this to be a 4 star hotel. I booked one of Wotif's 'mystery hotels' and assumed it would be good quality as a 4 star hotel should be. It was 2 star at most. We were shocked, and I will think twice before booking a mystery hotel again. The view out the very dirty window was of the back of another apartment only meters away. The decor was dated, damaged and uninviting. The tile grouting on the floor and around the bath was filthy. The toilet paper holder was broken in the bathroom, and there was only one towel. When we rang to ask for some more towels they took forever to come so we had to ring again. It was miles from anywhere. It took us 25 minutes in the heat to walk to the nearest metro station. Apparently "This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation." I assumed they had a shuttle and tried to contact them before arriving but got no reply. I rang when we arrived in Dubai and was told they didn't have anything and we'd have to get a taxi so we had to join the queues at the airport and it was expensive. The man on the front desk gave us directions to an address in Dubai and we caught a train and taxi only to find they'd sen I don't trust the good reviews on this site, anyone who gives this a good review has never stayed in a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Ghassan from Michigan usa

Not recommend

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
No customer service what so ever. Nothing in the web was describe or granted was honored.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was listed as a 4 star. Not even close.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
There hotel staff were not at all helpful. There was mold in the bathroom. The kitchen was not equipped. There were stain on the sofa. The bathroom smelled. Not a good experience. We had to change hotels. The location was also horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Absolute NOTHING
Cons: This would be a way too long list...
Location: Location is a bit "out of nowhere"
Hotel was dirty, reception guys were unfriendly and sleepy (I arrived at 2AM from the airport) and my room door couldnt be locked as the lock was broken! I am travelling a lot and this hotel is a far cry from being a 4* hotel!!! It deserves a 1-2* max! Very disappointing :((( Although I paid for 2 nights, I left the hotel after 6hrs. That was the best decision as I am enjoying a clean and nice room now!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

It was supposed to be a 4star hôtel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
When I booked this hôtel it was supposed to be a 4star surprise. But it was far from it. At thé most It should rate 2star hôtel. Thé breakfast was horrible. Thé location so so because we had to take a Taxi to the Metro. It was too far to walk there. I am very dissapointed with expédia for this.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from India

Great Staff that really CARES

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was completely 100% customer service oriented. This made well deserved stay pleasant. What was amazing that the staff did this so easily. I will return to ABC Arabian Suites they are on the top of my list.