Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel apt to stay with group of friends

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again and wish you Good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice staff, very helpful. Clean rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very nice, from front desk to housekeeping. I liked the room just needs a little more updating. Area close to store , pharmacy, felt safe at all times . Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Yasir Hussain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feed back & appreciation. We will definitely look to schedule an upgrading and standard grooming options. Looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a great time ahead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal for business stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: close to metro station so that gets you nearly everywhere in Dubai
A very friendly and accommodating hotel/apartment that is ideal for business travelers requiring quietness and some personal facilities including kitchen and washing machine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Bad experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff hospitality
except staff hospitality, this hotel is not good at all, room furniture need to be renewed , no ac control and sometimes you have to call the maintenance after midnight to fix it !! very limited places in the in the very tight car parking, regarding my experience, i don't advise to stay in this hotel apartment while you could find better with the same price.
2 out of 5
by Fancy from Kuwait

Not the best place to stay but cheap

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: If you just want a cheap room to lay your head by all means stay there.Only good thing about the hotel it was in walking distance to the train station
Cons: the guest hospitality. They should be able to assist you with directions, attractions etc..
Location: train station near by. Not far from Malls.
The staff were not very helpful, they told us the Dubai mall was not open due to prayer on Friday we should go after 2:00 PM, when in fact it was. Then they told us they couldn't get us a taxi for the same reason, we walked outside and found our own taxi. Next the room shampoo and lotion in both bathrooms were used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from NYC

Al Shams hotel apartments

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: spacious and clean, big kitchen
Cons: newer furniture
not a bad place to stay. Very basic but decent at the same time. Clean but nothing fancy. Not bad for a night or two stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parth from ahmedabad

Good location and overall good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: pool and gym
Location: al fahidi metro near by and meena bazar
we stayed here for 3 days and it was a very pleasant stay there is a supermarket one block away very helpful if you are staying in appartment then its very helpful overall very nice staying :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from Oregon

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: It is older, so the living room furniture is not modern, but comfy. Flat screen TV. They make you pay for internet is my only complaint.
A huge space with fully equipped kitchen. Comfy bed and spacious balcony. The view is not of anything, just other hotel apartments. Small indoor pool and questionable restaurant, but if you want to stay in Dubai for around 75 bucks, and find your luxuries and beaches and fancy eateries outside of the hotel, then you will enjoy this hotel.
1 out of 5
by cici from london

Was not close to anything.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Cleanness!!
Location: Nothing!!
Dirty and smelly!!! Was not worth te money I paid.