Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney-Australia

Transferred to another hotel-supposed fire?????

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Did not get the chance to see it.
Cons: Communication.
Location: Did not get the chance to see any
Arrived after midnight from 8 hr flight and with 3 young children under 6 yrs old-unpacked from taxi only to be told there had been a fire on our floor and we were to be transferred to another hotel. We had already paid taxi and had to repay again to be transferred to next hotel-not impressed. Hotel we were taken to would have been nice 25 years ago but was old an outdated. Asked the manager there about why we were transferred and was told that the other hotel had been overbooked. Both hotels belong to the same group so who was telling the truth??? Not a good welcome to Duhai
3 out of 5
by Dharmendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aishwarya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill, ont

nice hotel close to metro and shops

Posted Nov 21, 2014
this is my third time as very helpful staff and hotel 5mins walk to metro, restaurants, mall and much more and nice spacious rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG from Perth, Australia.

Nice apartment hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets, KFC, McDonalds, hotel nightclubs, Al-Fahidi metro station (green line) only 5 mins walk away.
Cons: Allow guests in the rooms and put a safe in the rooms.
I booked the cheapest room (Executive Studio) and when I checked-in I couldn't believe how large the room was, it felt more like a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a studio. It was clean and had everything I needed apart from a safe. The Wi-Fi was only 50 AED for 4 days which is great value and the connection was fast and reliable. It doesn't have the polish of a 5-star hotel but for the price it's great value. Close to everything including a metro station. The only downside I had was that they don't allow guests in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by PAUL from bAHRAIN

In need of better maintenance and housekeeping

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel offers well-priced spacious family accommodation in the heart of Bur Dubai. It is next to a good quality 24-hour supermarket and on a bustling road with restaurants open until the early hours of the morning. Taxis are easy to find and there are good shopping malls and sightseeing places nearby. The staff are generally friendly and helpful. But the quality of room maintenance and standard of housekeeping leave a lot to be desired. There should be a checklist system used by staff to make sure rooms meet minimum standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CC from Los Angeles

Not a Sweet Rose

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk and bell staff were nice guys. The hotel was located near some easy food options. A taxi was easy to catch even early in the morning.
Cons: Just want a booked room to be guaranteed - is that too much to ask?
Location: There is a Spinneys (supermarket), fast food (McD, KFC), and casual dining (Lebanese) eateries right around the corner.
I needed a hotel room for my family of 4 for an extended overnight layover. The only reason I booked at Desert Rose was that there weren't many hotels near the airport with 2 king beds in one suite. When we arrived, the front desk staff said the 2-bedroom rooms were all full (supposedly someone didn't check out on that day when they were supposed to leave). He was very apologetic and gave us 2 adjacent rooms with 1 king bed each. I wasn't happy about it, but I didn't want to try to find another hotel at the last minute. He tried to appease us by giving us free wifi and morning shuttle to the airport which was a nice gesture, but that didn't make up for the room problem. The rooms smelled like mildew and the bathrooms did not feel clean at all. There was a cockroach in the kitchenette in one of them. The "ding" from the elevator shaft was also very loud and kept my wife and me up for most of the night. To end our stay there, the shuttle to the airport was late, and we ended up just grabbing a taxi out front.