Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but the hotel was a let down

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Arrived at 8.00 am but had to wait in the lobby for a room till 2.00pm. When a room was a alocated there was a strong odour of smoking. I was with an infant and I'm not a smoker myself so I complained. But it made no difference. When I tried to have a shower, I would get brown water through the pipes. It would sometimes run clear and then brown again. The bathroom condition was very bad. Very dirty and poorly maintained. Breakfast was also poor. Always cold and the selection was limited. They always had indian dishes. The staff try to rip you off when you try and book their own transport. They say they are charging the same as a taxi but that's not true. If you've been to dubai before you know the rates. Overall very bad experience. Try and avoid this hotel if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Wonderful surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Having emailed ahead to explain we were arriving at 6.30am and asking if there was any chance of an early check-in we were thrilled with our treatment. Every part of this hotel is functioning incredibly well. Josif at the front desk and Gladyz in Miss Wang's restaurant in particular deserve special mention. Because of the excellent treatment we received we had a few drinks in the Sports Bar and ate in the restaurant. Can't fault anything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Panagiotis Baganis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the all our facilities. We also appreciate your kind compliments regarding our colleague Gladyz and will communicate it to her directly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Affordable hotel near bars

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The overall experience is good as the hotel upgraded me to a Deluxe Room; however I would like to see the hotel do some renovations since the hotel has aged a bit. The bar at Miss Wangs is very nice and accommodating. I hate that the Music Room went away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Panagiotis Baganis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us and had wonderful experience at Miss Wang and the overall facilities and our colleagues extended great service to you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It was pleasure staying there for a week , cool staff , keep it up and keep improving, i would recommend thank you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Panagiotis Baganis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! It’s our pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel and enjoyed the overall facilities. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
While taking a shower, I noticed a stain on the shower curtain. Afterwards, the towel that was in my room had a huge hole in it. In addition, there were gnats in the bathroom. I contacted the manager of the hotel to file a complaint that these conditions were unacceptable for the prices they charge. I requested him to come see for himself, which he did. He offered to switch my room, but at this point I was getting ready to leave for the airport within a couple hours so what's the point. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone that would like a good nights rest, the bed mattress is hard. Some may prefer a hard mattress, but this didn't work for me. To say the least, I was very disappointed with my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Panagiotis Baganis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to review and rate us! We are saddened to read that you did not have such a pleasant stay with us. In regards to cleanliness, we will definitely look into it as our aim is to keep our standards high. Rest assured, we have passed on your feedback to the concern department to take actions as necessary in order to avoid this from happening in future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

nice hospitable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Large rooms and bathrooms
Location: it is close to shops, cafes, and restaurants in Deira which is the older part of Dubai with character.
The hotel is located in Deira which is close to the airport. It has a nice lobby and nice rooms. The staff are very friendly; the honored their VIP service to me being gold elite member. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and well maintained. It was quiet and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Panagiotis Baganis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall facilities and our colleagues extended great service to you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good restaurant with very good band.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant with music.
Cons: Needs to be up graded if going to call this a 4 star hotel, room condition is marginal at best with better cleaning, caem to clean room at 10:30.
Location: Location is convenient to metro and Burgaman.
Hotel room needs some work, room cleanliness needs improving. Hotel staff very good. I will be back since I like location and restaurant. Gym is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Quite place and comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice hotel, fast check-in, GYM need improvement in terms of variety of equipments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good time happy and will go again practical hotel and practical location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Clean rooms an friendly staffs. Walking distance to the metro station and many shops around the hotel.