Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Excellent everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Moses was amazing. Everything was perfect. Location is awesome. Loved breakfast and the quiet courtyard. I will be back soon for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Charming guest house, full of character.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: It's charm lies in its authentic Arab style, traditionally decorated rooms and simplicity. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast is quite basic - but this is reflected in the very reasonable cost of rooms.
Location: The maze of quiet streets behind the guest house showcase some of Dubai's most beautiful - and costly - art, artefacts, clothes, rugs and crafts.
The Orient Guest House, built round a courtyard in traditional Arabic style, is a peaceful haven in Dubai's old quarter, close to art galleries and museums, and on the edge of a maze of shady, stone-paved streets. It's remote from both the glitz of the high rise hotels and the bustle of Bur Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Helpful staff. Quiet location close to great museum and Creek. Loved the firm bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location in the historic section of Dubai

Posted Nov 9, 2017
As my wife and I wanted to visit the older section of Dubai, ahead of taking in the "glitz" of the modern city the hotel was in a wonderful location, close to the Creek and to the Dubai museum - staff are very friendly and accommodating - very comfortable room and we were provided with generously sized breakfasts - we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small and pleasing but difficult to find initially

Posted Sep 21, 2017
in the old part of town, close to the creek and 15 min walk to metro. large and tasty breakfast, accomadating staff. its situated opposite the post office on al fahidi street-good to know as there is no house number on address, and al fahidi st is quite long. lovely room, 4 poster bed, aircon etc. there was a telly in my room, but every 2 minutes the signal would go and u would have to turn it on again. i did ask staff about this, who said they would get it looked at, but that didnt happen, so i had no telly-not a terrible thing, but nice sometimes in the eve.
5 out of 5
by Paul

A great find

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for exploring Dubai. It is located in the Al Fahidi historical area - an interesting place containing, amongst other things, some enticing doorways that lead into wonderful art and cultural exhibitions. It is also a very easy walk to the Al Fahido Metro Station, the Dubai museum, local markets and the small ferry boats over the river to the fascinating markets and souks. The hotel was QUIET, well air-conditioned, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. This place is great value for money.
5 out of 5
by arun from dubai

Delightful Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet different and fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afghanistan

Comfortable with great staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Personable and helpful staff were the best part of this hotel....and loved the decor too.
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance were: many restaurants, shops, & their associate hotel where we had access to their pool, sauna and restaurant. Great!
This hotel was in a great location to walk around some of the historical areas of the city. There were many art galleries and cafe's nearby. Once out on the main road there are many shops and more restaurants available. Taxis are easy to get also. Did not use the bus, but did walk about 1km to the nearest metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

culture

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location breakfast cost
Cons: Air conditioning was not maintained, cleanliness could improve, drop off point for taxis could be better
Location: As above
Great access to the creek and souks. Excellent food no more than 50 metres from Hotel. We had a problem on 2 out of 3 nights on Air conditioning that in Dubai is an issue. Staff were resposive if not terribly effective in resolving the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good but transfer diriver could not find where it is