Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Noisy hotel. Nightclub sound too much ....................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Crap hotel, good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros 1.) Free breakfast 2.) Good location it's literally 30 seconds from the metro Cons 1.) Breakfast wasn't all that great 2.) Beds are rock hard that's not an exaggeration 3.) Staff doesn't really care if you have a complaint 4.) The crappy music playing in the clubs will keep you awake until 3am. Don't expect them to turn it down even a little bit either 5.) Showering is a real task due to the low pressure shower head that must be held the entire time DO NO STAY HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a horrible experience. The only reason i stayed there as it was suggested by a local rep. The noise and the dance floors that were below and above my room kept me up all night from sleeping. I wanted to leave but i was getting stuck paying for a night regardless of the refund. They managed to move me to a different floor but i will never stay at this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent Hotel Close to the Metro.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Karama and the Metro. And also a ton of restaurants in the vicinity.
Cons: The Noise levels for sure.
Location: Right at the Metro Station and lots of Restaurants, Grocery stores and shopping in the area.
Had a decent experience unlike the rest of the people's negative comments. Yes the Hotel is a little noisy at night up to 3 am. But most nights it did'nt bother us. Did disturb us the first night but that was it. Guess this hotel is not for light sleepers. The breakfast was great everyday. You'd Probably enjoy it more if you were SouthAsian. The guy at the omelet station did a great job. Wifi was free and yes the bed was a little hard but nothing to complain too much about. All in all a decent experience and would go back if the oppotunity arose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
According to the money, hotel was nothing. At the same price, I moved in to sheration deira which was much better
4 out of 5
by Rajdeep from Mumbai

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Value for Money.
3 out of 5
by Tommy Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wasif from Pakistan

Value for money

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant experience staying with President hotel. Reception staff was very good Only issue of night club noise at night and u feel uncomfortable when you return back at night with your family as couples entering hotel inappropriately dressed. Breakfast was good. Parking issue as hotel don't have its own car park
2 out of 5
by Brandon from Hawaii

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms smell so strongly of cigarettes you're cloths will all have to be washed after you stay and the beds are hard as rocks. Other than that yeah
3 out of 5
by abdul karim

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if youre going to be out and about on your own. right next to the metro station. however the nightclubs on the fourth floor can be noisy on the upper floors. best bet is to try and reserve a room on the first floor. the mattress in my room was like a slab of concrete.