Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RAJENDRA KUMAR from mumbai

excellent stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
by Majid from Jeddah

Just average

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Just Average
4 out of 5
by Elliot from USA

Reminded me of a time share in a good way.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Its was like a holiday apartment. It is within walking distance of two metero hubs. A major supermarket and 24 Mc'donalds are three blocks away. And there are two sports bars within walking distance. A great place to reurn to after seeing the sights. Once you return, there's not much to do except the TV (2 in my apt.). Take advantage of the 4 ltr. duty free alcohol you can buy at the airport.
2 out of 5
by dk from London, UK

Orange air freshener does not cover up smells

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The good: - It’s somewhat clean (but not overly so), Large rooms, The front desk staff were friendly, It has a small pool, close to Spinneys market
Cons: Have actual non-smoking rooms without ashtrays or smokers. Hire more motivated cleaners.
Location: Not close enough to the metro to drag a suitcase to. But close enough to walk if you are motivated and it's not too hot.
The bad: - My non-smoking room came complete with an ashtray and smoky smell. When I complained upon arrival, the porter (who spoke little English) came with a squirt bottle of orange air freshener and squirted everything, so my room smelled like a smoky orange. That was his solution. It appears the only non-smoking thing about their non-smoking rooms is that there is a non-smoker in it at the moment. Not ideal. - The hallway often smelled like wee. Then it smelled like orangey wee after the squirt bottle guy came by each day. - The bed is hard. But not completely uncomfortable. Just the hardest bed I’ve ever slept on. You could see through the threadbare sheets to the blue ticking on the mattress. That's how I knew it was not a plank of wood. - The toilet leaked. - They clean the rooms daily (sort of) but don’t try too hard. There was a bit of mould or dirt here and there. Towels not always replaced. dishes left in the sink. - It’s not close enough to the Metro that you would want to drag your suitcase to and from it. There are few taxis in the area as it’s residential. - There are two TVs but only 1 working remote. There are 4 channels with English shows, but three of them show the same thing. The Ramee is not the most horrible place I have stayed in in my entire lifetime, but it is the worst place I have stayed in a long time. It’s cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for. It's not a high quality hotel but it's not unsafe. I will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Tea towels and dish soap in the kitchen.
Location: Walking distance to the Metro. Also an important factor for me. I will definitely stay there again.
I was transiting through Dubai and had a long layover. The hotel staff gave me some extra time on both ends of my time which was a huge help for me as I'm a single female traveller and it made for a more comfortable journey.
3 out of 5
by NItesh SIngh from Mumbai

very shady place

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very Shady location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bimal Kumar from Kuwait

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Behaviour of staff was cordial and hospitable. Location was quite near to the airport. Local market was also easily accessible. Stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonny from Miami, FL, USA

Too bad for the Ramee Guestline II

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: The staff is very friendly and accomidating.
Cons: Poor upkeep, Stringy, worn out towels and sheets that were so used up they could almost see through them.
Location: The location is okay. Walking distance to Burjuman Mall and there is a Spinny's supermarket closed by also.
I've stayed at this hotel on and off for about 8 years and it doesn't appear that they have updated one single thing. The furniture is old and worn, as are the sheets and towels, and the maintenance is minimal. It seems that each time I go back there are less plates or cups and they are never replenished. It could be a really nice hotel if not for the poor management.