Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Noisy and more noise

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff are pleasant, room comfortable . but looking tired
Cons: get rid of the nightclubs !! update rooms
Location: cab ride to old town or the Dubai mall, nothing near by
first night i was on the second floor, the noise from the nightclubs ( there two) on the ground floor kept me awake . they go on to about 4am !!!! only with ear plugs could I sleep.next day I asked for another room and was moved to the third floor could still hear the clubs a little but not enough to disturb me. the Asian restaurant is good building site next to hotel they start at 7am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Mahmoud, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tony, Greeting from the country club hotel. we are pleased for your review and you caring to share you opinion to us and other guests . w are welcoming you to stay again in our hotel and will be happy to receive your special requests before arrival to make sure every thing will be at your expectations .
3 out of 5
by Neeraj

Hotel for leisure not for business trip

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is strategically located with some good music , nice pool and jacquzzi ,and close to traditional meena bazar of bur dubai , however lobby does not have wifi , room service needs to be improved, its surprising we lost our mobile charger in room , and hotel did not respond at all , needs better training of staff in handling guests. Not at all recommended for business trip, okay for family holiday trip .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd but ok

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a strange mixture of cultures. It has an Indian bar, a phillipino bar, a European bar and a sports bar plus an Indian restaurant onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast NOT Included...

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great beds and pillows,. decent TV, A/C worked, hot pot came in handy. The room was comfortable and a good size The Chefs were excellent
Cons: The jacuzzi wasn't hot enough. and didn't bubble often enough. It was OFF and cool more than it was ON and hot. or warm
Location: Walk to New Gold Market, a small Mall. ZOO wasn't far away. 15 mins to airport, which we never heard.
The morning buffet was superb. Upon ck-in we were informed of the surcharge, and disappointed. but it was worth it. The pool was nice and used several times along with the jacuzzi. We did have to travel far to visit other locations. A lot of cabs became added expense, but we couldn't beat the price for a most comfortable room. I had a massage. I did lose a pair of BLUE prescription sun glasses on a desert dune trip, that were not located from the night SAFARI. Another expense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were above the nightclub which went on until 3am. The clientele was mainly Indian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
had a pleasant stay at the country club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The calm surroundings, room cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The bed was a spring type so a bit hard when compared to a medical matress. However, it was still very comfortable to sleep in.
Location: The location is in a residential area in the city and thus very quite around. Having your own car will help alot as there is no metro station nearby.
The hotel was a very good stay although I was there only for one night. From location perspective i would say its a bit remote although i did not have any problems at all since i had my own car and there was ample parking available. I was upgraded into an executive room and the room was fantastic. I could not stay for the breakfast as i had to checkout very early; althought it was charged at AED 40/person. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

bedbugs all the bed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I will never ever try this hotel again. The bedroom was fully og bedbugs which was let me awake all the nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kevin J.

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Place was ok but I wouldn't recommend you take your kids there, with the night clubs and bars.