Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location, quiet, reasonable price. A little old, maybe a little fixing will make it better. Breakfast it's really simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas Baby!!!!

Much better than I expected.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location close to several attractions. The hotel staff was really great. The room was quite comfy. We stayed 3 nights and will absolutely return for another stay when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose ac

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went out to dinner got snacks.
As I arrived the girl that was working was so nice that's what I call great customer service attended to us very well gave us good pointers what I liked is that it is closed to everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The two gentlemen at the front desk were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a basic motel. Nice room for a nice price........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location for price

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. It is only a five minute drive to the Burbank town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The price, large TV
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
Location: There is a theatre nearby and it is about less than an hour from Universal Studios Hollywood
Must be just me but the bathroom does not smell clean. When I used the bath towel, long hairs fell from it. The location is nice, the price too. Good for a one night stay, but wouldn't recommend long stays
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we welcome and appreciate it. We will address the issues brought up in your feedback with our housekeeping staff to prevent it from happening in the future. While staying with us, if you encounter any issues, we have a 24 hr front desk specifically for those reason, if you need anything during your stay regardless of the time someone will always be there to provide assistance up to and including changing your room if you are not completely satisfied. Thank you, Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Exterior not much to look at and safe but busy area. However, was within walking distance to downtown Burbank & close to the places I needed to be. Management & front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Rooms & furniture were a little beat, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard continental fare. Good coffee! No frills (missed exercise facilities), but for someone on a tight budget & there for business like myself, worked out fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests, we value and appreciate your feedback. I would not expect anything less from out staff, we will always do everything possible to make sure you enjoy yourself while staying at the Portofino Inn. Our 24 hr free juice and coffee is definitely something we know our guest look forward to while staying with us. Thank you, Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Illinois

Good location for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, price, free continental breakfast and 24hr. front desk. I really liked having a fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Rooms could use a little upgrading. I.E. carpet replacement, furniture re-hab.
Location: Half hr. or less to major studios and Hollywood Blvd. Close to Freeways to get to Griffith Park, Long Beach, etc. Affordable eating/shopping in BUR.
Stayed 5 nights to check out Hollywood attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Many of our guests choose our location because of how close we are to many of the Burbank and surrounding area attractions, we are conveniently located near downtown Burbank with many restaurant and shopping within walking distance or a very short drive. The hotel will be renovated soon, im sure all of our guests will enjoy the up coming changes. We are all excited about what Portofino Inn will look like when completed. We welcome you back soon and of course after the renovation so you can see what we have done with the place. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Economy Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The Lobby Hospitality was Great, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The Bathroom and towels clean and comfortable. The TV & Internet Great
Cons: The room furnishings showed wear. There was no proper blanket, the bedspread was ...
Location: I was there to visit Forest Lawn.
This is an economy hotel and I needed something affordable in Burbank. I found what I was looking for.