Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I just stayed for one night. The hotel was good in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We only stayed one night and we were happy with the accommodations. The clerk who checked us in was very polite. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They had a continental breakfast, but no decaf coffee or decaf tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights. I think the sink and bathroom were renovated but the carpet were filthy. Our stayed here was just ok, near by universal studio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very disappointed. Filthy carpets with stains all over the room, grunge on the bathroom floor, toilet paper holder falling off the wall. This motel needs to be remodeled. I thought this was a hotel. Photos project a different impression. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

GOOD HOTEL AND LOCATION!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and a great location! Good staff!
Cons: hmmmmm... maybe the breakfast, cereal and toast and some bagels got a bit boring, maybe some fruit next time?
Location: Oh it was the perfect location, very close to everything we wanted to do..! WE used uber, and nothing cost more then 6 bucks to ride somewhere cool
first time using expedia, and I was scared, but the hotel was awesome the flight was awesome! loved every minute of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Calif.

Happy customer

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and the office and housekeeping staff were very nice, helpful and accommodating. I actually extended my stay for 3 more days. I would definitely recommend to others and stay here again myself. I was able to request and get a room on the ground floor and could park my car right in front of my room. Quite convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Hello and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay while at the Portofino Inn. We of course welcome you back anytime you are in Burbank. Our staff is very responsive and everyone here works really hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay. We want to earn and keep your business, therefore, your comfort and security is our number one priority. We welcome you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Clean, great service, well located.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The service was great, good budget option, room was clean and comfortable. Would use it again and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you, your family and friends to stay with us soon. Thank you once again and best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
convenient to catch the bus to universal studios. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the towels were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests, we welcome and appreciate your feedback. We will address housekeeping regarding the cleanliness and just as an FYI, we are going to start are renovation of the hotel very soon, once that has taken place, everything in the rooms will be brand new, from carpets, tile, furniture and more, the only thing that will not change is our above and beyond customer service. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff I booked there felt very unsafe with the area. Dirty place with hole in the wall. Will not book anyone there again. The only good thing is it is near Burbank Airport . That's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alfredo, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing with our future guests. We understand that you are writing this review on behalf of others that stayed here and you yourself did not, i would take everything with a grain of salt especially when you were told and did not stay here yourself. I find that sometimes, guests are booked at our location are perhaps expecting a name brand hotel and therefore are let down by their expectations. We have checked and there are no rooms that have a whole on any wall, not sure where that is coming from. We also have a 24 hr front desk that is available for assistance regardless of the time, if your guests were unhappy with their room we would have done whatever it takes to make sure we got them into a room that better met their needs. The area is more of an industrial area with a few store fronts across the street, a park and places to eat but the area is very safe, our location has cameras in all common areas of the hotel because our customers safety is our number one priority and we NEVER have any safety concerns. We regret that you feel this way and would like the opportunity to ear your business in the future. We are scheduled to renovate the entire property in the later part of this year at which point everything in the rooms from carpet, tile, furniture and more will be brand new. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit spoilt by other hotel guests

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and my whole experience was ruined by some other hotel guests who decided to go outside of their rooms to talk very loudly and smoke pot (which stunk my initial room) on the first night and in the car park the second night at all hours of the night which meant that I did not get a good nights sleep on either night. I requested a change in apartments after the first night and the hotel agreed to this change, but it did make a difference. When I complained to the site staff when I was woken up at 2.30am, they came out and tried to sort out the people concerned, but the damage had already been done. I might stay at the hotel again based on the facilities, location and site staff, but would not because of this experience due to the lack of sleep I encountered.