Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shaun from Avondale

Paid way too much for this room.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is typical of mid to low range rate hotels located by a major amusement park. It was hard to get in and out of and everything is very worn. It was nice to have a microwave and mini fridge in the room. Expect to pay about double the regular room rate during in season times. A couple irritating things about the particular hotel is the road construction by it. The fact that a train runs right by it and for us the smoke alarm low battery started beeping at 3:30am the two nights we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy how the air conditioning had a terrible smell of urine. We dreaded coming back to that hotel because of how bad the air conditioner smells. The comforter could've been a bit more softer. We did not confront the front desk about this because we didn't want to but they were nice when we did check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud knocking/banging noise outside the hotel during night. Very difficult to sleep through. Neighbors were also very loud. Walls are too thin, could here every word of neighbors conversations through the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Looks like a junkie hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The rooms were okay there still some cleaning to do, the outside sounds are horrible! A train passes every 5 mins, people making alot of sounds in other rooms, the smell of cigarettes and Marijuana, the breakfast was not the best
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Sacramento

Decent Value for the cost

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Decent utility hotel, not a destination, but for what it is it was a good value for the price. The area isn't the greatest, but the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. Not as noisy as I would have thought given proximity to I5. It's not a vacvation destination , but if you need a place to sleep before catching an early flight or on the way down 5, it's fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety Concern

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Door wouldn't lock (anyone could just walk by and open it without a key), loud train rolled by often. People smoking in common outdoor hallway. Overall not good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Noise and dangers

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Frequent noise throughout the night including police and ambulances, trains passing by, and airplanes flying over. Couldn't sleep at all! We checked out after the 2nd night because there was a shooting on the premises.
3 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Fresno

Worst room ever

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was friendly but the room was awful the linen was old and worn the smell was terrible like strong mildew smell beds were small for queen and bathroom was very small. we checked out immediately but were charged for room anyway. the building was old and very rundown we did not feel safe there at all. The freight train was across the street was so loud.
1 out of 5
by Marilyn from Quincy WA

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were told there would be a shuttle and the next morning They said it was broke down and wouldn't be available until 7;00 am which was when our flight left. Then they called and said it would be 10 minutes but we didn't trust them. Thank goodness our daughter was able to take us to the airport. When she returned someone else was waiting for the shuttle to the airport He was told it was unavailable because the driver lost the keys. We'll never stay there again!!