Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London W5

Cotswold hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel was clean and well furnished, beds extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful, and went out of their way to ensure that your visit was memorable.I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. My overall rating for the Burford Lodge would be excellent
2 out of 5
by William

Big Disappointment

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Took payment off immediately on arrival before showing us the room !!!! We questioned this but got no satisfactory explanation. The whole place was a bit tired and down at heel. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was ok but we would never have stayed in this place if we had had the opportunity to look over the place first. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Philadelphia

phenomenal

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, and the room was well worth the value.
4 out of 5
by stephen

Definately stay here again,good value hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Useful position,bit tired but clean,service was excellent,breakfast fantastic will stay again,within walking distance of burford town centre,15 minutes walk,again could not fault the service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent friendly host who provided excellent authentic Chinese food for our evening meal. Well worth a stop if you are visiting the local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor customer service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
think the hotel manager needs to learn about customer service !. we were attending a family wedding local to the area and phoned the hotel in the morning to see if it was possible our room could be ready for 1.00pm as opoosed the 2.30pm stated. i was advised i would have to pay a early check in surcharge of which i promtly said i was very dissapointed that such an establishment rated as it was could not facilitate our request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming service

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run bed and breakfast, nice building, lovely area, very friendly operator, and tailor made breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Demanded cash on arrival, card machine not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly good room, breakfast not special.