Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Bit of a flop

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The first night was very uncomfortable as the mattress was old and we had roll together. The staff were very quick to move us the following day to a room that was much better but right by the bins outside and was very noisy from about 0630 onwards. The booking included breakfast but the hotels.com booking app didn't reveal this so we had no idea breakfast was included so we ate out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel to explore the city of Burgos.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I was there only one night but was excellent. Also for only 7 euros you get a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
the room and staff were fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Cumbria

One Night in Burgos

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel was great for a couple of nights stay, didn't look too good from outside but not much can be done about that.
Location: Good location close to the centre of historic Burgos.
When we stopped outside the hotel I was far from impressed, but don't despair it is a different matter inside. Our room was massive as was the bathroom. Furnishings were of a high standard and the accommodation was spotless, there was also underground parking across the road at a small additional charge. It was a pleasant walk of about ten minutes into the centre of Burgos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stop over

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop over. Attractive price and an ok hotel. Local area a bit scruffy - especially poor outlook from bedroom windows. Hotel is tired, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Eeewww!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good breakfast - nice location.
Cons: Fumigate!
Location: Walking distance to museum of human evolution which was awesome!
We arrived with a prepaid reservation at 8PM to find that they were out of our room type and gave us an inferior room and offered a box of chocolates to make up for it. The room had four single beds that were movable cots that squeaked! After going out for dinner, we came back to the room, pulled back the blankets to see bugs scatter everywhere! The desk was sympathetic - another box of chocolates - and moved us to a different room. I stripped the beds before laying down. We were all pretty freaked out and didn't get to sleep until 1 AM. New room didn't even have the refrigerator it was supposed to. 2nd night in room we were woken at 3:00 by people talking and playing music outside! By 7:00 itwasobvious that nobody was going to sleep anymore so we headed out. They comped us breakfast which was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Devon

A Good Overnight stay in Burgos

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and parking directly outside was manageable on a meter for a one nighter. 1.40E for two hours. You could feed the metre and needed a ticket between 10am - 2pm and 4pm - 8pm. It was very cold outside but the whole hotel was lovely and warm. Our room was good although the bed a little small by today's expectations. We had a very nice 3 course meal in the restaurant for 16E each including a bottle of wine. All the sights of the city were within walking distance. Excellent VFM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great loc and a comfortable bed

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were great and helped me out with my struggling Spanish (bad pronunciation). A very comfortable room with a great bed, and a very spacious room and bathroom. Great location, too.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great time out from Camino

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
There were 7 of us and all rooms were very nice and clean. Located within walking distance of many interest