Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and hot

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and the bed was right on the light switches so when you rolled over you switch on the lights. The room was hot as the aircon for the entire hotel had been switched off
2 out of 5
by Isabel from Gijon

Terrible

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 4 star hotel which was quite central. My wife has an exam in Burgos at 08.00 in the morning following our stay, so we had to sleep well and be fresh for the next day. It didnt quite happen. The room smelled awful (everywhere had the horrible smell of tobacco smoke) She finished with migrane and did not sleep much. I also didnt sleep well and really do not know how the hotel got a 4 star rating. I needed a toilet brush as I eaten something bad, and there was no toilet brush in the bathroom. The bed was very hard and not comfortable, the sheets as i said before smell really bad of smoke. There was no tea/coffee in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel. The hotel seemed quite old and run-down, some of the tiles in the bathroom was broken and not repaired. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is its about 5-10 minutes walking to the main sights of the city.
3 out of 5
by John from Esher

Every comfort

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location on a busy road so pull into garage parking entrance on arrival and buzz through for access.Beware light timing as garage goes very dark. Spaces are also narrow. Room comfortable as was bed and room and en suite cleanliness to a high standard. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.Only gripe was that their was no daylight coming into the room from the only small shuttered window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Looked for an place close to the bus station and close to center of town. Friendly staff and the room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special. Difficult to find even with GPS

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: An access card to the garage would be an improvement.
Location: Having only stayed there one night, we decided to walk to old city only a few blocks away.
Garage is diifficult because front desk must open the door which is the basement. However, there is very limited street parking.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel... Room was clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not far from city center...
4 out of 5
by John from Minneapols

Burgos

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good location that even during holy week (Semana Santa) we could still drive to but then only needed to walk 2 blocks to see the processions and about 4 blocks to the river and wonderful part of town. Burgos downtown is very nice and the Cathedral is a MUST SEE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Big D from Scottsdale, az

Our stay in Burgos

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hair blow dryer needs updating or upgrade.pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Pleasant staff Good location NO COIN operated LAUNDROMAT information from hotel