Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We found the hotel very good, clean, comfortable, good breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of parking spaces on the road outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent stop over hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: As with most hotels small things make the difference between 4 star and 5 star, door stop missing, coat hook broken, chipped furniture but very minor
Location: See above
This was an excellent hotel for us arriving at Bilbao mid afternoon the trip to Burgos was the ideal length. Hotel was excellent clean tidy, friendly staff, buffet breakfast adequate, evening meal was very good delicious, just enough and a very reasonable price. Twenty minute walk to the old quarter which was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Hotel on a council estates

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel and staff were friendly. The room was ok- clean and comfortable . Parking is pricey considering it's free outside. I wouldn't have breakfast - it's a bun fight! Very poorly organised and dirty shelves where plates etc. are stored. It's also a fair way from the town centre- about a 20 minute walk, minimum.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Hotel is great. Food OK but not brilliant.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Modern decor, clean and comfortable. Pet friendly with plenty of green areas to walk them on. Staff very helpful. Food edible and tasty but not brilliant, but it was cheap so to be expected. We had a trailer with our car and it wasn't possible to drive it into the garage so car and trailer had to be left on the street. No problems with it though. Will stay here again but probably find somewhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
by Roy

Overnight stay in dog friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good all round experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Would return

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and services
Cons: Met my expectations
Location: Enjoy the city, which has many attractions to see
Very well located, with easy parking, convenient services for tourist visitors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and freindly staffs Good price performance Recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room at Brasero Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very quiet neighborhood. Attendants at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Showers were extremely small and uncomfortable. Beds could be softer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good comfort and not soundproof at all

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel on purpose on the outskirts as we had a car, so definitely there is nothing wrong to say about its location, we knew we will be using the car to get to the centre of the city and elsewhere. We wanted to have a relaxed weekend after pretty much exhausting ourselves sightseeing during the day, however this was not the case. The room was extremely outdated, not cared at all although they are refurbishing the rooms as we could see pretty newer ones. The bed was super uncomfortable and upon every move, the bedhead was touching the wall and making noise. That turned up into the room next to ours having some fun in the bed not once but 5 times. It was 4am until we started kicking very loud the walls for them to take notice. Not only they were absolutely careless about any other guests, the walls of the hotel seem to be made of paper so you can hear every little thing. The shower was broken, half thw water was running through the pipe without reaching the shower-top. Staff was very nice and friend, and so was the breakfast, simple yet good. It could have been a good hotel, but it failed on the basis, providing a nice and relaxed rest, so we ended up pretty much deadly tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in Burgos

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop en route from UK to Portugal. Hotel was fine as a one night stop. Parking available on road outside.