Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Me encanto, un lugar mágico . Ubicación excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バスの乗り違いに注意

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
マドリッド南バスターミナルから高速バスで2時間、レルマバスターミナルに到着(新しいバスターミナルでwifeもOK・トイレも綺麗だよ)パラドールまで徒歩12分です 注意、地球の歩き方に掲載されている南バスターミナルからブルゴス行きは、ブルゴス レルマ パラドールは違う場所に行ってしまいます。 【パラドールはブルゴス レルマ 行きです】間違えないように?(ALSAバス9:00・12:00発です、今日現在)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

High quality beautifully upgraded stately home

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Sometimes the food in Paradors is not so good. Although expensive, the set menu was excellent providing a fine local menu.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: A quiet medieval village church, convent (with cakes) and views over countryside. Good for a pleasant afternoon walk. Burgos is nearby.
In a pretty medieval village this ducal palace was tastefully renovated to provide all mod-cons without taking away the feeling that you were staying in a Spanish palace, another triumph for Parador. Set in a quiet location with enough to see in an afternoon walk. An ideal spot for a stopover on the way south after landing at Bilbao on the midday ferry.
4 out of 5
by William from Philadelphia

A delightful stop

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in Lerma on our way to San Sebastián. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, but a good size room with twin beds. For such as old structure, we were surprised with the way sound carried from room to room, but we had a good night's sleep. We had dinner at a neighborhood restaurant and glad that we did. Suggestion of the hotel staff, and they directed up well. Yummy
5 out of 5
by Martin from gijon

excelente relacion calidad/precio

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
fue una estancia muy agradable
3 out of 5
by Charles from France

Nicxe hotel, shame about the breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel whilst travelling from the south of Spain to France. The hotel is very imposing, taking up one side of the main square in the centre of Lerma. Inside, the hotel is what you would expect from what was many years ago a palace. It is very grand and is comfortable and spacious. We arrived at around 6 in the evening and after finding our room were disappointed to find there was no hot water, so we could not have a bath or shower. Thankfully, the next morning we had hot water. We had decided to have breakfast in the hotel, despite the cost. We regretted our decision as it was in our view not worth the price charged. The orange juice appeared to be either from concentrate or powder, and the hot dishes had been stood so long they were almost cold, despite the fact we sat down before 9AM. To summarise, we found the room to be comfortable and the hotel itself is quite grand, but we feel that the meals are expensive and in our case the breakfast was just not of a sufficiently high standard.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Bilbao

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pasamos un fin de semana estupendo, en un ambiente tranquilo y relajante. Ideal para una escapada y volver a la ciudad con las pilas cargadas.
5 out of 5
by david from Cornwall

Perfect Parador

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stopover, en route to Santander. We usually stay at a different hotel but, as we were offered a room at a very good rate, we decided to give the parador a try. It's a wonderful building, with a very interesting history, and is worth a look around whether you stay there or not. And if you have the time, have a walk around the old part of town. Have a look at the trees in the plaza close by!
5 out of 5
by James W.

Awesome hotel stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was stunning and great value for money the location in the heart of the old walled town was amazing. Hope to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Posted Oct 27, 2015
La habitación muy amplia y bonita. Hemos echado en falta mas luz en el baño. La comida y sobre todo el desayuno excepcional. El personal muy atento. Volveria