Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark A.

Good hotel for a quiet, peaceful get away

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we had a rental car and were looking for somewhere mid-way between Leipzig and Dresden. It was a nice hotel for the price but is rather remote. If you are looking for nightlife, this is not the place. The neighborhood was very quiet on Saturday night and when we walked down to the town square, we found it deserted. It's a great place if you are looking for a nice hotel in a quiet, sleepy, rural city.
3 out of 5
by Pär from Sweden

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet (or forgotten) village. Standard rooms are pretty big and comfortable considering the quite low cost but without balconies. The staff however was behaving a bit odd. Cleaners closed off a whole section of the hotel, inc the childrens play area to my daughters big disappointment, to be able to clean the floor undisturbed. Breakfast staff didn't set enough tables so several guests had to do that themselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nambour Australia

Center Hotel Alte Spinnerei

Posted Dec 12, 2010 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a look around that part of the world. The old building has been used well in converting to a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Dont let the external looks decieve you

Posted Jul 21, 2008
Huge rooms, good food and a nice setting with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Autobahn und Chemnitz schnell erreichbar

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Zimmer in Ordnung und auch zur Straße hin nicht laut. Frühstücksbuffet in moderner Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soweit alles okay, habe nichts zu beanstanden

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Das Gebäude und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Eigentlich alles okay, Zimmer sind nicht auf dem neuesten Stand, dafür war der Preis aber fair, daher alles in allem gut / sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Schönes Gebäude in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Der Wintergarten und die Außenanlage....das Frühstück war sehr gut...
Cons: Zustand der kleinen Zimmer...bei Hitze unerträglich, keine Klimaanlage
Location: Burgstädt....Chemnitz ist die nahe Großstadt
Im ersten ,uns zugewiesenen Zimmer war der Abfluss des Waschbeckens defekt. Im zweiten ,uns ersatzweise zugewiesenen Zimmer, lief das Wasser aus der Dusche ins WC, wir hatten ständig nasse Füße. Die Hausdame war sehr hilfreich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service stimmt nicht

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Die größe vom Zimmer
Cons: Den Service kann man verbessern, er sollte aufmerksamer sein und an dem Umsatz vom Hotel arbeiten.
Location: Das Hotel ist in Chemnitz, ich war auf dem Sachsenring Fahrsicherheitstraining machen. Das Hotel ist in ca 15 min zu erreichen
Das Hotel ist schön und die Zimmer völlig ausreichend. Leider fließen die 4 Sterne nicht in den Service mit ein, da der Service mit den 4 Sterne Hotel nicht bewertet ist. Umso mehr war ich davon enttäuscht. Die Servicekräfte haben teils eine Halbe Stunde auf sich warten lassen. Mehrere Servicekräfte sind an meinem leeren Bierglas vorbei gerannt. Da hätte ich mir was anderes erwartet. Das Frühstück war ausreichend, frisch und lecker. Die Zimmer waren sauber, nur beim Check-in war noch ein Lappen auf unserem Zimmer vergessen worden :-( Abendbrot aus der Karte war auch gut.