Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico ca

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Did not charge what you said in stead they 142.00 instead of105.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Charly Z, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that there was an error in your billing. You will need to contact Expedia Customer Support as they are the ones who took the payment. We, the hotel, did not. Thank you and I hope they can get it cleared up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress Tx

Problems after a long day.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Had AC problems. Found spider in bath room sink. Out in the middle of nowhere. Not very close to my search city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Charly Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we weren't close enough to your destination. We are just 10 minutes outside of Wichita Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burkburnet, Tx

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel. Fairly priced, clean, quiet and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Charly Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great place

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it there, very nice & close to everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you, Mary, for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again.super comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you, Valerie! We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am so glad to hear that you like the beds, we do too! See you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Tina

Could have been better

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very unhelpful. The room was sweltering hot when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
I am so sorry to hear that the room was hot when you checked in. In order to conserve energy we do not leave the A/Cs on in the rooms. I will look into this procedure and see if there is any changes we can make in order to ensure a more comfortable arrival. Thank you for your feedback! It is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great rooms................... ...................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

easy access off freeway

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: clean room - full breakfast
Cons: friendliness and helpfulness of front desk staff -needs LOTS of improvement
Location: close to casinos, air force base
not pleased with staff responses to issues -- when we asked where our room was, the clerk shoved a map of the hotel to us and said not a word. The front desk clerk was almost rude and refused to give us receipt for the 4 day stay when we checked out. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told that person was on vacation and there was no one else available. We were assigned a handicap room which we did not want or need - don't like hand held shower, etc. but because of the front desk person's attitude we decided not to ask for a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Charly Zeiler, Hotel Management
Mrs. Gillihan, I am sorry that you felt the front desk agents weren't attentive to your needs and requests. Unfortunately, as stated before, we are unable to give you a receipt per Expedia rules and regulations. You purchased the room nights from Expedia and they will be the one to ask for a receipt. Also, you were placed in a handicap room because that is what you reserved via the Expedia website. I am sorry that wasn't what you wanted and apologize that we were unable to help. Our hands a bit tied when booking through a third party website. Have a wonderful day and we hope that you will consider visiting us again.
2 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you, Kim, for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was worth only two stars. We will work harder to earn those 5 stars next time.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it.