Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mary from Australia

Don't go go there

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy about baggage transfer which we paid for. Hotel neglected to arrange the transfer to our next destination while we walked the Camino. Bag left behind and when negotiating it to be forwarded on manager not accepting responsibility. Bag was eventually forwarded on alone by bus which would not happen in Australia. A serious breach of security. Then we were expected to travel back to a nearby town to pick up the bag from the bus station. Bag was not delivered to us. After some negotiation Manager did pay for the return taxi trip for us to pick up the case from station. Taxi driver was nice and very helpful. Not something you wanted to do after walking 25 km.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stayed on 4th floor, rooms so small. Was ther 5 days never had sheets changed. There's a cafe down stairs and the staff were rude. Food was ghastly & there was only 2a 2 man lift.
5 out of 5
by William from New Jersey

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, professional and accommodating. There is a restaurant/bar in the building that has a nice atmosphere but not too dressy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Navarra Holiday

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting friends.
5 out of 5
by malika from Montréal

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Shan from Bristol, UK

Good night

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay. Many thanks
3 out of 5
by mark from rochdale

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
clean and tidy
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Miami

Fair enough!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location was not pleasure one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for San Fermin, 2015.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location and price.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin, you can hear much of what is happening outside of your room but that´s OK. Mini-fridges in rooms might be a good choice.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, markets, plazas, proxity to Pamplona.
I visited Navarra for the Running of the Bulls in Pamplona and stayed at Hotel Burlada for 3 nights. My stay was comfortable, clean and relatively quiet (you can´t control fellow fiesta-goers who choose to stay at the same hotel. Unfortunely, I had lost some important banking information before arriving in Pamplona. Upon checking in with the front desk in Burlada, the hotel Manager immediately offered his assistance. Even to a complete stranger, he offered to walk me to particular locations in the neighborhood, broke down any communication barriers, he even went so far as to offer me money so I could get by until I was back on my feet. Incredibly curtious, professional, warm and understanding. Hotel accomodations were very good as well, small room, but clean and equipped with HVAC and TV. Bathroom was also clean and wel maintained. Restaurant on level 0 is also friendly and accomodating, very eager to please and allow you to enjoy your stay in the area. Easy to find from #4 bus out of Pamplona, close to nearby cafes, plazas and markets. Above all, the streets are quiet and free of any spill over from the fiesta not too far away. You can walk to the Pamplona city centre in 15 minutes, just enough time and space to warm up for el encierro if you choose to run with the bulls. I must commend the staff above all else, they made my stay in Navarra much better than it could have gone had I stayed at a hotel with mgmt. who didn´t care about their guests. I recommend this hotel!!!