Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Needs better cleaning and recycling urgently

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nice swimming-pool. Very good location.
Cons: Room cleanliness and recycling facilities.
Location: We love Burleigh Heads, awesome place! Lots to do in the area.
It's or forth time staying at Aussie Resort in the past 3 years. The hotel is really nice but need some issues to be addressed ASAP. The rooms need to be cleaned properly as the carpets were filthy (our not so white socks got black in a matter of minutes) and the hard floors quite dirty (a quick swipe with a paper towel returned black). Unfortunately, our washing machine was leaking water and the shower was also leaking water to the rest of the bathroom. We have informed the staff about the leakage of the washing machine but it wasn't fixed until we left a few days after. Our room was number 33. THE HOTEL NEEDS URGENTLY RECYCLING FACILITIES (BINS). I FIND APPALLING FOR ANY HOTEL NOWADAYS NOT TO HAVE RECYCLING FACILITIES. I will stay in the hotel again unless the clearly address the problem listed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Very convenient and a pleasurable experience.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient and closeness to Burleigh
Cons: I would have like the offer of clean towels more frequently.
Location: The hotel is situated on a beautiful walking path with picturesque views. The beach was clean and the surf great
I was met by the manager who carried my bags to my apartment. He was polite and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool area was extremely well maintained and at no time was I annoyed with noise.
4 out of 5
by James

Clean place But very Dated inside .

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great manger friendly and helpful . A few things though that need to be reviewed 1 : Wifi did not work at all in the room (manager set me up to have internet personally so much appreciated) 2 : only 2 towels given 1 laundry sachet and not enough toilet paper for 5 nights stay ? Should be a towel a day at the very least 3 : Room was very very dated and tired looking however it was very clean and still comfortable which is important as I was only there at night anyway to sleep n change . Overall room was fine for what I needed .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thanks for your review James! Looking forward to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great location, fantastic service.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent, manager John was very helpful. Accomodation was ok for what we paid - a decent apartment - maybe could do with some upgrading to bathroom & pool area. Service and location were excellent though. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thanks for you review. We looking forward to see you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Living/dining area was a great size for hosting lunch with 6 relatives and toddler-friendly. Very well-equipped kitchen although we tended to frequent the local cafes for breakfast. Managers very friendly and very quick to respond to a couple of minor house-keeping issues.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great value

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay in a very well maintained resort, ideally located within walking distance to centre of Burleigh Heads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Pool disgusting, manager rude & insulting

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
The room was fine, location good, reception staff nice. Pool was filthy for our entire stay, first night full of leaves and spa full of bugs but very windy so we didn't complain. Next time kids swam it was the same, my son scooped a dead lizard out of pool and no less than 20 bugs from pool and spa before I asked them to get out. When raised with manager he was rude and started insulting me, raised his voice at me in front of my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: More than enough room for 2 people, good after-hours security. Close to the beach.
Cons: We live overseas, in our opinion having to pay for wifi in an area that relies heavily on tourism for its livelihood is out of date and annoying.
Comfortable apartment in a quiet area, close to shops and the beach.  
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: facilities were clean close to beach
Cons: would only recommend to those who didn't need a lift
Location: central to most events and places to eat
main bed was very uncomfortable. limited showering had to wait after each person 5 to 10 minutes no lifts only stairs not fun if you have problems with knees