Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, nice facility

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Week away last minute booking. Easy to find, had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location. Close to the Beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Spaciousness and 'Beach Shack" feel of the apartment. Full kitchen facilities good. Great ocean view from this apartment. Pool etc.
Location: Lots of good quality cafes/restaurants to choose from. Burleigh Heads beach within a couple of hundred metres.. Nature reserve nearby.
Relaxing time. I read a whole book in a couple of hours which is a rare treat. Enjoyed some sun and surf too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woonona

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location close to the beach. Our apartment was massive and was nearly brand new inside. Great view of Burleigh point. I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Anna , Hotel Management
Hi Caine Thanks for your review! We love Gemini Court & Burleigh Heads too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi was fairly poor and we had an issue with AC that was fixed promptly.
Location: Plenty of eateries and the beach is close with plenty sites to walk to within 30 minutes
Nice location overlooking beach and comfortable and spacious apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Anna , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Yes we love how close our resort is to the beach, restaurants, shops and bus stop! See you another time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Nice hotel shame about the renovations

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Nice apartment, great view, lovely staff, very spacious apartment however there were tradesman working with power tools in the floor above us and found it hard to relax for our first few days
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Anna , Hotel Management
Hi Paula, Thanks for your review. I do apologise that there was some noise during your visit. We do have work happen occasionally in the building to keep our units in tip top shape. We look forward to seeing you another time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location is very good
Cons: Allow customers to book a particular unit - otherwise, it's an expensive gamble.
Sadly, paying for a superior room doesn't guarantee you the standard you'd expect. Incredibly uncomfortable lounge, foam/support collapsed - not 'superior' standard. View from second floor was mostly the back of a set of units in front, houses to the side, the street and some ocean through the trees. Glass doors were caked in salt so view was even further compromised. Because you can't book a specific unit, it's pot luck. Unfortunately we have been disappointed 6 times out of 8. Time to find a new holiday destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Access is designed for guests arriving by car but without prior information difficult to select the right parking level . Arriving on foot or by taxi not easy to get to the desk without details of procedure, and without a key doors can't be opened. And you have to get to the desk to get a key. We arrived after 5 pm and our key was left in the safety box OK but we had to carry our bags up one flight of stairs because we didn't have access to the lift at that level. Definitely not suitable for wheelchair access !! Once we were in our apartment with a key everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: no
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants
Lovely place to stay with beautiful view of the ocean and hinterland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldie but a Goodie!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Gemini is an older complex , recently refurbished in an absolutely magic location. Rooms get a sweep of the Pacific to the east and the mountains to the west. The main drags through Burleigh are an interesting sight sipping a Coffee from the South Tower especially at night. A short walk gets you to the flags. The unit has a generous kitchen, cosy lounge, useful showers and ample bedrooms. No need for air-conditioning - the breezes are captured from any window. The walking track is just a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
We agree!! What a great location and views from Gemini Court!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely spot, Lovely view

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel, close to shops, restaurants, beach, everything! No car required! Nice view, nice room.