Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible Tub

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My husband and I checked in late for a quick overnight stay. The room was dirty. It had been remodeled yet dusty and dirty. The bed was ok. But, when I went to take a shower there was a hole in the bathtub floor 10in. in diameter with a sheet of plastic laid over it. I would have complained, but it was late and we had moved our daughter into her college dorm that day, so I was just too tired. We slept and left early the next morning. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to the freeway

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway, and eating places
Cons: Could have had some yogurt or something in the breakfast lineup
Location: Good location, close to freeway and my relatives
The hotel is nice, looks like it had been redone recently. Breakfast was OK. Had biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal, & mini muffins, and I think some fruit. The only real complaint I have has nothing to do with the hotel, but there were kids in the room above us running around all night long. There are lots of eating places close by, including one right next to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moore, Oklahoma

Hotel needs updated

Posted May 31, 2017
There's only one ice machine in the whole place & it was broken so you had to go to the front to ask for ice. There were 2 adults & 3 children with us, which we specified when we booked, but there were only 2 towels in the bathroom. Which, to me, is absurd when you're staying in a room that's meant to accommodate 4 guests. We stayed on memorial weekend & our kids were looking forward to swimming, but the pool was filthy. So much grass & leaves & bugs in it, you could tell it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The sign says the pool closed at 9:30, but there was a whole slew of people there well past 10 that were drinking & partying & being extremely loud. That wouldnt have been such a big deal had the hotel been set up different, but all the rooms face the pool so all the noise just echoes throughout the whole place. We come to Texas about 2 times a month & will definitely never be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Myranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
never again here
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have enough towels in room, only 2 for a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out.When I went to the desk for more the male attendant was friendly but had difficulty in understanding what I needed. He insisted in only giving me 2 setups for each of the 3 rooms we rented. The air in all of our rooms would not cool the rooms and caused everyone to get sick with sinus issues. The breakfast was very slim in choices everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Nice inexpensive motel convenient to DFW area

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Motel advertises a "hot" breakfast which only consists of reheated biscuits and gravy. Cold breakfast items are available.
Location: Situated about 11 miles south of Fort Worth on I-35W. Convenient to Stock Show, Museums, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, etc.
We needed a room unexpectedly during a move. We were pleasantly surprised with this motel since we were not wanting to spend a lot. This motel is nice and clean and very nice when considering the price point. Nice, big rooms, friendly staff, easy parking and close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Nice large rooms for this price point.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, large rooms.
Cons: Timeliness of advertised amenities - breakfast.
Friendly staff, large rooms, convenient to Burleson and I-35W freeway. However, free breakfast did not begin at 6 am time advertised, but was still being set up when we arrived at 6:20 am
5 out of 5
by louis

Family Get Away

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk support was nice. Also the room was amazing.