Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kris of Burleson

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was fun!
1 out of 5
by Single Mom from Texas

Dirty and smoky

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Completely dissatisfied! The hotel was advertised to be smoke free. It was NOT smoke free. The smell of smoke hit you when you walked into the lobby. Cigarette burn holes in all the linens. Dirt and grime on walls and floors. Asked our room to be vacuumed and they gave us the vacuum to do it ourselves. Very low on breakfast items. When asked for more juice and food we were told they were out and haven't gone to the store and that they only go once a week.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie from Arkansas

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, quiet. great overnight- just a good clean accommodation- I do not need or like the " fancy dancy" business.
5 out of 5
by Screwhead from Louisiana

perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect . The check in and check out . Will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
by M. Williams from houston

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
counter help were very nice and cheerfull!
3 out of 5
by Tara from Baytown

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Road construction was an inconvenience but overall not bad close to some really good restaurant !
5 out of 5
by Heavyj from Colorado

Good Location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Motel was everything expected of a reasonably priced motel. Construction outside the motel for the entrance was a real pain but that wasn;t the fault of the motel. Good location off of I-35W and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by terry from corpus Christ

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
No elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Lynchburg VA

Just Okay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Cost and quiet
Cons: Bigger towels, tell people no elevator, clean stain in hallway
Location: Jellystone Park and lots of restaurants.
I was in for my Mom's 80th birthday and it was cheaper to stay here with two rooms (son & daughter) than to book the Jellystone cabin with bunk beds. My sister suggested that it was not a good hotel, however it was comfortable reasonably clean (some kind of stain in hallway upstairs on carpet) and the towels seemed to have a slight musty smell )too old). The only drawbacks were there was no elevator - bad knee for me but the tow elderly people leaving the same time Sunday morning were hard pressed to get down the stairs. He had triple by-pass and she just had both knees replaced. Carried her luggage down for her so he wouldn't have to. The other drawback is tiny towels. Right size for a vertically challenged person (kids) but not for grown-ups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Donald

Staff not up to par

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: More availability for washer/dryer when teams stay there. Longer pool hours. More vending machines that work.
Location: We play ball at Chisenhall Park, so it is close to eating and the park.
I have stayed at this facility three previous times with a baseball team. This stay was tarnished by an over-zealous night clerk, Paul, whom threatened to cal the police for 'disturbing the peace' because the kids were out of their rooms at night. When I identified myself as police and asked what crime was being committed, he became more agitated and was vastly incorrect about the law. The person whom was running in the hallway and had been identified by our kids so such, was standing in the hallway laughing at our kids getting into trouble. The Paul refused to give the kids change for the vending machines. A great place for the family, but no for a group with Paul working.