Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Although the outside looked ordinary, the room was a pleasant surprise in size and modern look. Very clean and spacious.. Accommodated early arrival.
Cons: Nothing
Location: First time visitors, so not acquainted with all the sites, but they do have a Christmas nightime drive thru display and small private college.
Visiting family in small town Mount Pleasant (pop 9000) Convenient location at north side of town on Iowa 218 across the street from Walmart. Parking very close to room (motel style but interior door access to room) Spacious room with single King Bed, table for laptop computer, sofa with coffee table, jacuzzi (limited-ask for which rooms have one) double sinks, bathroom with shower/tub. Modern look and very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast and pool. We had room 121, which was located at end of hallway and hallway along another side which made of room feel secluded and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean comfortable friendly!Great breakfast choices

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Easy access to stores, food and more
The room was clean and comfortable. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, USA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice stay for our family reunion trip. The hotel was very clean and roomy, and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel staff got us a perfect room. Breakfast in mornings was very well attended and had a nice variety of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN.

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. I like having a room on the first floor. Very convenient, close to the car and the lobby. This AmericInn can provide that.
Cons: The bed sheet looked wrinkled. I like a fresh sheet to look nice and tight with a fresh clean look. I had questioned myself if it is fresh or not.
Location: Close to restaurants and highway access.
After an 11 hour drive I was glad to get to the motel. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions along with menu sheets for several establishments. Unfortunately the place I chose to have super, I would only rate the meal a 4 out of 10. Breakfast at the motel was available but nothing to write home to mom about as most motel breakfast bars.
4 out of 5
by Mary B from CharlestonWV

Almost a 5.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The spa was not working although the pool was working. The description of the room was booked stated 'king size suite' Our room was ordinary size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through...

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight on our way through town. Newly remodeled and very nice. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was standard fare: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, assorted breads, cereals, yogurt and waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cute Lobby, Nice updated room. One of the most comfortable mattress/pillows we've had in a long time - therefore a great nights sleep. Since the door on our room said 12:00 checkout time, but the paperwork I signed said 11:00 I called and asked the front desk attendant if we could have the noon checkout so we could get back from our morning outing to shower before we left. She said sure "Hon", however, didn't relay it to housekeeping, so that was an annoying end to our visit:(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel for the price - excellent staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff members were amazing!
Cons: Pool cleanliness.
This is a budget hotel, but definitely nice for the price. The rooms have been newly renovated and have nice furnishings. The rooms are small in size but they have everything you need. I like that the sink was outside of the bathroom area, so you could have one person in the bathroom and one at the sink at the same time. The pool was okay - seemed like it could use a cleaning and the towels for the pool area were tiny (barely bigger than a hand towel!). Hot tub was out of order during the stay, which was a bummer. The free breakfast was a nice perk. Also, the staff at this hotel was truly amazing. Very friendly, informative, helpful and accommodating.