Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Na

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad spot if you'd like to save money.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. I had a flat tire so I didn't have much of a choice in where I stayed. The price matched the quality - a good value. I could hear footsteps above me but it was generally quiet. The continental breakfast was an added bonus. I wish I didn't have to pay a pet fee per animal, but $10 is cheaper per pet than I've seen in other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight while traveling

Posted May 10, 2017
Just off I70. Perfect when needing place for the night
3 out of 5
by perry

eh........not so nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
i wouldn't stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The beds were so uncomfortable the pillows were like sleeping on rocks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Homecoming 2016

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Stratton, as their motel was booked solid.
Cons: It "appeard" to be the best value for the money on Expedia.com, however it did not measure up to our expectations.
Location: Good location for why we were there. I would stay at a different motel if available at the same price or close.
Very few amenities. No in room coffee maker. No freezer in the refrigerator. Extremely limited breakfast offered! I am starting to read more into motel ratings.
3 out of 5
by Sharlotte

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I hope we can serve your lodging needs again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Jim from Littleton

Keep Away!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff, poor policy on paperwork, sorry/pitiful pillows, hand/swimming pool towels not bath towels, extremely sparse room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, regarding staff and pillows/towels. I will personally look into these issues you mentioned in order to make any necessary changes to make your next visit with us more pleasant. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by Grant from Centennial

Never going back there

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was unpleasant. Candy wrappers under the bed. Heater could not keep a consistent temperature. Bed uncomfortable to sleep on. Nothing was ever mentioned about charging a $200 deposit to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the candy wrappers you found under the bed and for the unpleasant staff you experienced while checking in. I will investigate these issues with our staff to make any corrections necessary. The security deposit is only for guests who do not have any credit card information on file (i.e., prepaid customers) but no net charge is made unless there is any damage in the room. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs in the future. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by Andy R.

Longest check in ever

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I was the only person in the lobby, tired and ready to be done for the day. I spent a full 20 min trading IDs, conf. numbers, auto info and credit cards with the people at the front desk. I was charged $200 on my card on a prepaid room. I had to sign a charge receipt, this was not a hold. I've checked into thousands of hotels all over the world and none took longer once I got to the desk. Odd littl place. The room was fine though not very sound insulated and the bed was super firm.