Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The beds were so uncomfortable the pillows were like sleeping on rocks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Homecoming 2016

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Stratton, as their motel was booked solid.
Cons: It "appeard" to be the best value for the money on Expedia.com, however it did not measure up to our expectations.
Location: Good location for why we were there. I would stay at a different motel if available at the same price or close.
Very few amenities. No in room coffee maker. No freezer in the refrigerator. Extremely limited breakfast offered! I am starting to read more into motel ratings.
3 out of 5
by Sharlotte

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I hope we can serve your lodging needs again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Jim from Littleton

Keep Away!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff, poor policy on paperwork, sorry/pitiful pillows, hand/swimming pool towels not bath towels, extremely sparse room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, regarding staff and pillows/towels. I will personally look into these issues you mentioned in order to make any necessary changes to make your next visit with us more pleasant. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by Grant from Centennial

Never going back there

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was unpleasant. Candy wrappers under the bed. Heater could not keep a consistent temperature. Bed uncomfortable to sleep on. Nothing was ever mentioned about charging a $200 deposit to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the candy wrappers you found under the bed and for the unpleasant staff you experienced while checking in. I will investigate these issues with our staff to make any corrections necessary. The security deposit is only for guests who do not have any credit card information on file (i.e., prepaid customers) but no net charge is made unless there is any damage in the room. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs in the future. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by Andy R.

Longest check in ever

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I was the only person in the lobby, tired and ready to be done for the day. I spent a full 20 min trading IDs, conf. numbers, auto info and credit cards with the people at the front desk. I was charged $200 on my card on a prepaid room. I had to sign a charge receipt, this was not a hold. I've checked into thousands of hotels all over the world and none took longer once I got to the desk. Odd littl place. The room was fine though not very sound insulated and the bed was super firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Terrible Customer Service!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: .......
Cons: Staff-check in and cleaning
Location: Unknown- Slept and hit the road again!
Traveling with 9 month pregnant daughter, after 15hrs of driving we needed a pit stop. This place was on the map, so we booked knowing we would arrive by midnight. Once there the staff member was very rude! First stating our online reservation was invalid, because they do not accept online reservations after 10pm? WHAT THE??? I smiled, showed her my confirmation email at 9:14pm (Thank you) She Proceeded to slam things around and exclaim it was too late to check in....Really... wow Once we were in the room the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hair still in sink in tub :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us a feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for your experience during your check-in. We accept online/phone reservations 24/7, so I apologize for the mistake. Our front desk staff has been entirely replaced since your stay so we shouldn't have these issues again in the future. Once again, I apologize for this mistake and I hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Stamford, CT

burlington

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fair hotel, clean and a decent place to stay the night. In a town with nothing going on, so if you need a place to stay while passing through, it will do. I didn't like that they wanted to hold $200 for deposit for incidentals and smoking in the room. I thought that was a bit steep. other than that a fair hotel at a fair price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ABVI Burlington, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling through Burlington, CO!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: charging deposit is not right, what if someone doesn't have 200 dollars and gets refused.
totally disappointed, I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Stay Away

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I checked in late and tired during my drive on I70. The front desk attendant kept me standing around for at least 15 minutes as he woke up from a cat nap, and appeared to be completing a tax return with all the clicking and typing on multiple computers. The attendant annoyed me even further by swiping my credit card and explaining that I needed to sign for a $200 charge because of other "bad customers" that smoked in a non smoking room. I was not relieved when he reminded me to bring the receipt to the front desk the next day so that the charge would be refunded. I was seriously disturbed during the night by a lamp in my room with a faulty on/off switch. During my rest, the switch would short out intermittently and make a buzzing sound while the lamp flickered on by itself. I thought that either I was in a haunted hotel, or the wiring in my lamp was going to catch fire in the night while I slept. Neither thought was very comforting. I resolved the situation at 2 am by unscrewing the light bulb. The shower head in this room was installed about five feet from the ground. I have never seen that before. Doesn't Colorado have building codes? This hotel allowed me for the first time to feel like a professional basketball player by bending and crouching to wash my hair in the shower.