Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was brand new and absolutely huge! The pool area was cool, it has a slide into the pool. The one thing I would like to see added is a hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

broken sofa bed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Booked a king suite for five- including my three children. Sofa bed was broken. Hotel refused to fix it. Claimed I hadn't booked a room that accommodated my party even though the room was clearly booked for five guests. Threatened to throw us out at 10pm at night. Couldn't change us to another suite because they were fully booked. I had no where to put the food I had purcgasex to cook in the full kitchen if the suite I booked. Finally the "found" a mini fridge to put in a regular double room and they "found" a cot. Terrible experience. Even the "free" wifi barely worked. And the "free" breakfast was barely more than cereal and muffins. Speaking with other guests they were equally displeased. Cut our two night stay to one night. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redwood NY

Nice hotel. Close to our daughter.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice size rooms.
Cons: The living room was huge, with only a couch in it. We had a room that could sleep at least 6. Another comfortable chair would have been nice.
Location: My husband was there to ski. My daughter and I went shopping in Burlington. Lots of shopping and great restaurants. Even more to do in the summer.
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. When we asked one of the girls if there were any good restaurants, she told us the seafood place across the street was very good. She was right. We had a very good meal. It was close to our daughter and the city of Burlington, without being right in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

close to ski areas

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the pool was really nice and being the middle of the week, I was the only one in it. LOVED IT! Also had an underground parking garage.
Location: Stores were relatively close. 5 minutes or less - Walmart -15 minutes.J
Went skiing needed a place close to all areas I wanted to ski and had to have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks, NY

Great room and pool

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Really enjoyed the warm temperature of the pool. Also all the room ammenities...lot to offer in one room with the small kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Why stay anywhere else?

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The check in process was quick easy and pleasant. The lobby is minimal but adequate. The rooms are comfortable clean and well-maintained. Excellent beds. Only complaint? The shower head could be better. I'd return in a heartbeat. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Compared the the usual embassy suites and other top-notch hotels I stay in, this was subpar. Got a pretty below average continental breakfast, and our room smelled awful, like a farm or animal pee. Luckily, you got accustomed to the smell quickly - oh great. The staff was kind and helpful, and other than that the room was clean. Also, an indoor pool was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Very Uncomfortable Vibe

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I didn't feel safe there. Safer than staying at the Days Inn or Handys down the road but still not safe like being in Burlington proper.
Location: Burlington is nearby and there are many options there for dining and activities.
Judging my the strange activity in the common areas I got the impression that people lived here. Not corporate travelers but down and out people. Children's toys were all over the floor in the lobby area. The people at the front desk were barely friendly. My room was really large but had an odd layout. A tiny slab of granite attached to the wall and 2 bar chairs for a dining area in the huge space. Lame. Awkward kitchen layout. Maybe I've been spoiled by staying at the Green Mountain Suites but this isn't even in the same league. I had booked this place for me and my family for UVMs graduation in May and quickly cancelled once I checked out. It was just way too creepy. I wouldn't get out of there fast enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Dirty dishes on counter

Posted Jan 17, 2017
When I got to the room there were dishes on the counter, one plate clearly dirty. The rest of the room seemed clean but it made me wonder. Workout room was sparse but I was happy to see the treadmill worked. The TV it faced did not, however. I asked and was told a maintenance person would fix it that day. Still broken the next day. Answer was the the snow may have done something to the antennae? Yet the ones on my room worked. And it is Vermont. Where it snows. A lot! Up side is I had the pool to myself after a TV less workout and pool was lovely. People screaming in the hall and trash in the hall that didn't move my entire 3 days there...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep 😴

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is perfect, if you're just looking for a place to sleep.