Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great small city motel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a nice small city motel... comfortable and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good for larger family with kids

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved the option of having three queen beds for our family of 6. Kids had fun in the pool. Had a sauna too
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Bobbie Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western hotels. We are glad we could accommodate your family. Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka,MN

We'll maintained for older motel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Ate at a nice little Mexican Restaurant on the square.
Management was excellent. Adequate breakfast .located in a beatiful little community.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Bobbie Jo, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and great review of our property. Thank You for choosing Best Western hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff but it was lacking in a few areas. Carpets need cleaning and walls need painting. I would also recommend new curtains in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by bobbie jo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your review its very important for us. our staff works hard to make our guests happy we will forward your review in house keeping for cleaning and in management for paint and curtains. hope see you next time thanks again. Best western staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer

Nice hotel in Mount Pleasant

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Quick check in. Convenient location
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Lot's of eating places close by.
Quick check in. Nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by dc, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us positive review our staff always keep try to make happy .we glad you are satisfied during your stay .Hope see you next time . Best western staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The front desk person was very nice and helpful. He made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Bobbie Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect review. Our staff works very hard to make our guests happy. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you next time! Thanks Best Western Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin County, MO

Great Accommodations

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff!
Location: It was just a few minutes from the train station, where we arrived on a very late train. This hotel was very convenient for us!
This review won't let me put in numbers to rate the different areas, so I will put it here. We arrived late as our train was late, but the one guy working was very cordial. We got a room with 2 queen beds. We had a small room but it was clean and it was the best nights sleep the 3 of us had had all week! The room was very clean and comfortable. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the same staff member was still working and still very friendly and kept the dining area super clean! Breakfast was good, fresh eggs and waffles, yogurt and fruit. Overall we were very pleased with the accommodations! Thanks for a good nights sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Bobbie Jo Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your positive review of our hotel. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests and we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you in the future. Best Wishes, Best Western Staff
4 out of 5
by monica

Good place for quick one night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good one night stay. Good value for money. It was clean as long you didn't look too closely. I thought it was fine but my husband did find dust on the cabinet for hanging clothes. I am not that tall. I am picky so the fact I was comfortable means something. Huge refrigerator and microwave a plus. Breakfast was better than expected (not as bad as other reviews). Set a reasonable expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are improving on our cleanliness and apologize for any problems or inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Managment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our establishment. Your feedback is important to us. Thanks, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Convienent location for our visit. And it was pet friendly which was very helpful in our situation as well as a very good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback and strive to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business. Thanks, Management