Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet, Clean and Great Breakfast Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, Quiet and Breakfats
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Small town
Enjoyed the cleanliness, amenities and customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
First off thank you for the review as well as the perfect score. Management is very pleased to see we were able to provide you with a quiet night's rest and a hearty breakfast that everyone wants. Once again thank you for your business and your loyalty to our brand. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

In the middle of your way... and nowhere.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: What I got for what I paid. They even had a small but nice swimming pool to relax the stress of the road.
Location: Nothing, forget about doing anything around.
The hotel is nice and affordable, good price/quality balance. It's a good option to spend the night on the way to somewhere and nothing else than that: there is nothing around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Deal El argento, First off thank you for the responding and giving our property a review. We are glad that our property was able to provide you with some much needed down time after traveling for several hours. While around this time there may not be a lot to do, had you come around the summer time, you could have seen/rode the giant carousel in town. If by chance you are near the Burlington area during summer, we hope you will consider stopping by to see that carousel as well as see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant surprise after a long day on the road

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pleasant surprise after long day on the road, I have to add more words so the form will process
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for the complimentary review, we certainly do appreciate it. We are always happy to host weary travelers who have been driving for multiple hours and do hope you reached your destination safely. Should you have to travel through our neighborhood again, we hope you will stop by to see us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfy room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, as were the amenities in the room.
Cons: The pillows. We didn't understand why the many small pillows, instead of regular sized, which would fit the bed better.
Went home for the holiday, and this was our second stay at the Carousel. Nostalgic for me, but the staff is GREAT, and we were very comfortable in our room. It was clean, and we had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. Extremely reasonable rates. And, the breakfast - custom omelets - is awesome! Thank you, Carousel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
First off thank you for responding to our survey the management staff really appreciate it. To answer your question about the extra pillows on the beds, they are there to provide extra pillows for guests who need them and to serve as decor to bring the whole room together. We are always glad to see that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the staff has treated you with utmost respect. If you are ever in Burlington again, we hope you will come back to see us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan KS

Wonderful motel!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I'm hard-pressed to find anything I DIDN'T like about this location.
Cons: Perhaps put a bell in the store by the desk, so that if the clerk is away from the area, they can be made aware of someone needs munchies.
Location: We were passing through, but now would like to return to see the Carousel!! Very pet friendly location. I saw more dogs there than in my neighborhood
This is far and away the nicest motor lodge in which we have stayed. The facility is new, clean, well maintained and staffed with friendly people who remember that customers are their bread and butter, not interruptions in their routine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for the lovely and extensive review on our property. Management is very happy to see that your experience with us has been nothing but pleasant. Your comment about the bell near the front desk has been duly noted and we will take it into serious consideration. If you would like to return to see that the carousel, it will be open from Memorial day to labor day (May 29 - Sept 4). Thank you again for your review and business we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Stayed here because they were pet friendly and that was so true!! Very quiet and nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Andrew Lee , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate your recent experience at our property as well the business you have provided us. We are always more than happy and willing to accommodate guest's who have hairy companions. If your plans ever bring you back to Burlington, we hope you will come back to see us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go for opening day of pheasant season

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel is great. All the amenities are provided. The rooms are not very sound proof. We happened to be staying on the opening weekend of pheasant season. The dogs barked through the night and the doors to rooms you could here them shutting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Geneise, On behalf of the property, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and apologize the weekend variable that is pheasant season. Our property is built following the strict Colorado building codes, however as you know, those building codes does not take into account of all guest's sensitivity to noise. In response to this, our property offers ear plugs at our gift shop. Also the front desk agents are more than capable of handling the noise coming from the dogs but only when they are notified of it. Once again we thank you for the review and for your understanding on the matter. It is our dearest hope that you will come back again so that we can give the superior service that you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great service...best breakfast/omelet bar! Most "pet friendly" hotel during our cross-country trip!
Cons: Nothing negative to say - absolutely clean - professional staff - great accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Thank you for this positive review and we are glad to see that your overall stay with us has been pleasant. We hope you are having a great time in your cross country trip and should you come through Burlington, we hope you will come back to see us once more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and good breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The included breakfast was really good. Fresh pancakes and sausage, and a omelet maker. Mire than we hoped for. The high ceilings in the rooms give them an even bigger feel. The rooms are well appointed and easily slept the 5 of us (4 adults 1 child).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Dear Lizzardb85, Thank you so much for that lovely review and we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Personally it is always a pleasure to see when our property and amenities exceed guest's expectations. If you are in the neighborhood again, we hope you will stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodationsite

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice room, good service, good breakfast. Very well kept property.