Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indinapolis

It was a clean hotel but the bed was way too hard.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The bed was too heard and I didn't get much sleep. I had a long drive ahead of me and reallly needed some good sleep. The water issue was concerning. If I had known the town had a water issue I would have went to a different town. The new roll of toilet paper should have had its protective sleeve off before placing it on the despencer. On a positive note the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thanks so much for sharing your experience staying at our property. Sorry to hear the bed wasn't as comfortable as you would like know that we will be checking room to ensure that there is nothing wrong with the bed. Regarding the water, it is a variable the entire town of Burlington cannot control, due to heavy agriculture presence in the area. In response, our property offers unlimited complimentary bottles of water to all of our guests should they want them. Glad to hear the room was clean and we do hope you will stop by again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

THE BEST of Any Best Western I've ever seen!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We liked how nicely appointed, clean and fresh everything was.
Cons: The entry vestibule smelled like cigarette smoke. No biggie, but the rest of the hotel was SO Clean and fresh it was a bit off-putting as we walked in
Location: We enjoyed how close the hotel was to the motorway, restaurants, and the service stations.
This very recently remodeled budget-friendly hotel was so clean and nice. It wasn't just repainted or redecorated with new furniture... This hotel had stone tub surrounds in the bath, tile bathroom floors, NEW Kohler bath fixtures and SPACE... the bathroom was so roomy! Our room had two real QUEEN size beds and a sofa that pulled out. Most rooms with such a layout only have a foot or two at the foot of the bed, but there was 5' of space to the wall -- plenty of room for the desk and chair, dresser, coffee table AND my kids to move about. There was also a closet in our room closed off from the room with a mirrored door. The mini-fridge was new with a coffee pot, microwave, and plenty of cups and stuff. The free breakfast was HOT and FRESH, with several different options including gluten and dairy-free items for my little one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Ty, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to give us such a high praising review. Management is overjoyed to hear that your family's experience at our property was a memorable one. We do apologize for the cigarette smell in the lobby/vestibule, the front desk agents will be reminded to remain vigilant in their duties to spray air freshener at the slightest scent. Thank you again for the review, your business and we sincerely hope you will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: Middle of nowhere
2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and both times had issues. This time they told me breakfast hours and they closed it down early! It was because they didn't have many guests so staff must have wanted to clean up early. I will never return. 1st time they claimed they were out of their basic room (which I had reserved and they gave another walk-in a room right in front of me). They upgraded me to a more expensive room that I did not want then would not reduce the charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
First off I am very sorry that your stay with us was not what you come to expect when staying at a hotel. The situation with the room mix up is unfortunate, and does occur time to time due to a delay with our inventory systems and Expedia. Please know that we did not overcharge you for the free upgrade and you will only be billed for what was agreed upon during check in. And after review of our security footage for the past 2 weeks and breakfast staff hours, I assure you that our staff did not "clean up early". Our mission here is to ensure maximum guest satisfaction and the staff understands this principle clearly. Once again I'm sorry for the room mix up and sincerely do hope you are willing to give us another chance so that we may provide you with the superior experience everyone deserves.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thanks so much for the perfect score, we greatly appreciate it. Should your travels bring you back to Burlington, we hope you will come back to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Co

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I booked thtough Expeda I purchased the room for my daughter & husband I paid Amerivan Express. I called the motel to make sure the reservation haf gone through . I WAS TOLD BY A PERSON AY THE DESK THAT YES IT HAD & MY AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD HAD BEEN CHARGED. I TOLD THE PERSON THAT MY DAUGHTER WAS NOT TO PAY. SHE ASSURED ME THAT SJE WOULD MAKE NOTE. I ALSO ASKED ABOUT PET DEPOSITS..WAS TOLD $20 MY DAUGHTER PAID FOR PET DEPOSIT WITH HER CREDIT .NOW? Today she cslls me & says that they fouble billed her card was charged for the room Now I have call management & have that straightened out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Sandrs, First off thank you for bringing this to our attention. I sincerely do apologize for this turn of events, this should not have happened at all. Know that management will be looking into this issue personally and will use this review as a training exercise for our front desk staff. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may straighten this out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Small town charm

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Terrific value for the price.
Cons: There are high nitrate warnings for the local water supply, so the hotel provides as much bottled water as needed.
Location: It's a pleasant town with a lovely old town, city park, good restaurants downtown, and of course The 1880s Carousel.
We stayed in Burlington over the Christmas holiday and enjoyed a caring, friendly staff that went the extra mile to be cheerful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate your Christmas experience with us. Management is pleased that our employees provided you and your family with the high level of service expected out of us. We hope your holidays were a full of cheer and do hope you will come back again to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway.
Very nice and clean place to stay with pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear JDChartmar, Thank you for reviewing our property. It always brings management pleasure to see that our staff's hard work be recognized. Should you ever be back in our neighborhood again, we hope you will come back to see us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope you will come back again to see us.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was newly remodeled to meet the plus requirements. Bed was pretty good, a little on the firm side. The only real complaint I have is that the shower curtain was too short, it wouldn't stay inside the tub so got lots of water on the floor. All in all a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, First off thank you for reviewing your stay at our property, it is always refreshing to hear from our guests. Your comment about the shower curtain has been duly noted and management will consider solutions to remedy this issue. We thank you for choosing to stay at our property and sincerely do hope you will come back again to see us. Andrew Lee Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay on the way to mountains in CO

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Free water bottles and omelet's made to order for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and room slept 5 of us comfortably. Stopped here on our way to Breckinridge for skiing while driving from Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Andrew Lee (Manager) , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our property, our property greatly appreciates it. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us has been perfect and do hope the slopes up at Breckenridge had plenty of snow for you to ski on. If you are ever back in our neighborhood again, we do hope you will come back to see us.