Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Business Sleepover

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location and the service
Hotel is mint, service solid and breakfast service staff were accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and learn our accommodating staff members were a highlight of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast at Chopps American Bar and Grill. Hopefully, we will see you again soon at the Boston Marriott Burlington.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from San German

Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente!
4 out of 5
by Keri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice.....good experience.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very Good, Was wonderful. I have a great reception and everything is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and experienced a lovely reception. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us at the Boston Marriott Burlington.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Connecticut

Great customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a room with two queen beds, and the hotel only had rooms with one king bed when we checked-in late evening. They could not have been nicer about it. They apologized and immediately offered a rollaway if we preferred (we decided to share instead) and gave us free brunch for both, plus Marriott points. This was after we told them we were fine to share! We used the brunch coupons, and the restaurant staff was excellent too. Very attentive and cheerful. Overall, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is with pride that we read your review. Our mission is to provide each guest with an exceptional experience showcasing our customer service abilities and it seems we succeeded. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Your compliments of our dedicated staff are appreciated and will be shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Boston

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's third time we stayed at this hotel. Everything is great. The hotel is next to Burlington shopping mall and easy drive to Boston. The breakfast service is wonderful and a must try. The room is great however is relatively small comparing with other Marriott hotels we stayed, but still comfortable enough. We will go back again whenever we find the price is suitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington. We are thrilled your accommodations continued to meet your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy our ideal location for your trip to Boston. Your compliments regarding breakfast at Chopps American Bar and Grill are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Boston Marriott Burlington.
5 out of 5
by HUSNU ONUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Narcotics Anonymous..........

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel but I think we picked the wrong night to stay. When my wife and I arrived there was NO parking and tons of people everywhere. Once we finally found parking and got inside there was swarms of people, of all ages, who didn't look quite...well. To put it bluntly, they all looked like drug addicts. At check-in my wife asked "what's going on here tonight?" And all she said was "we have an event going on, there's about 600 people..." Okay... So we got to our room which was nice and went to dinner and returned to the hotel around 10pm and went to the bar for some drinks. We had to move from the bar/table area to the couch/lounge area because aforementioned crack heads were taking over the place. Seriously. Two girls were dancing so close to our table that I thought one of them was gonna end up on my lap. Which would not have been welcome. The wife wasn't having it so we moved to the couch area, which is really nice. A manager came over and asked how we were enjoying ourselves and again my wife asked "what's going on here tonight?" and we were told "a conference." We asked what kind of a conference and he said "I'm not 100% sure..." Odd. Fast forward to the next day when my wife did a little digging to find out that there was a "Narcotics Anonymous" convention going on at the hotel the entire weekend. Just would have been nice to know this was going on. Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. When visiting our hotel is is our expectation that all of our guests can enjoy their time here. We regret we fell short of ensuring your stay with us was anything less than excellent. We do host conventions at our hotel and we certainly regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it helps us to further improve upon our guests' experiences. We hope you will continue to enjoy visits to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with the level of service and attention to detail you have come to expect when staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a horrible stay with my husband who was working over the weekend. Noise was out of control for both nights. There was an aa convention and events were held late so that hotel was very loud. Room was very clean, wifi great. I asked to check out late on sunday. Only until 2 when my husband was done with his work meeting. Instead i waited in the lobby for over 3 hours while people passed me thanking desk for letting them check out late. I was told later that because i did not have platnum status with the marriot they could not accomidate me. Worst stay at a marriot and will not go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy you were pleased with your guest room and speedy WiFi service, we regret we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction. Your comments are important as we continue to improve upon each guest’s experience with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may provide you with a stay that meets your expectations.