Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shelby

Thanks you !

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just the construction was a little annoying but the room, service and hotel were beautiful inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Shelby. I apologize for any noise disturbance you encountered during your stay with us. I do have some exciting news to share: Our hotel has recently undergone updates to create a brand-new guestroom experience with luxury furnishings and contemporary amenities as well as a complete modernization of our entire property. We can’t wait for you to see our new space! We hope you’ll join us at Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like a smoker had recently stayed there. Ventilation was subpar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to providing a smoke-free environment for all our guests, which is why it’s so disappointing to hear about your experience. I am truly sorry for this inconvenience as it is not in line with our policy and I will be sure to address it with my team right away. I wish we had learned about your concern during your stay so we could provide you with a more suitable room. I do hope you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and that we have a chance to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved the dining room, fire place, the food, and the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your glowing review. I am so happy you enjoyed our dining ambiance, fireplace, and cuisine. Most of all, we are delighted to hear your compliments to our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great pool and excellent breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool and cleanliness.
The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the brunch that we added to our stay. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Nice hotel, delicious breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
What a great time. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and inviting. Breakfast was amazing. Pool was fun. Parking was close and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Bathroom not so private!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the newly renovated room on the 9th floor and everything was great EXCEPT that there was no hook on the back of the bathroom door so there was no place to leave clothes without them getting wet on either counter or floor. I also do not like the new bathroom door; there is no privacy. We had the same door at another hotel last week so it must be the "new thing" but it is kind of creepy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. Although we are happy to hear that you had an overall great stay, we regret that we fell short in some areas. My team and I will address your points in hopes of further improving our level of service and attention to detail our guests receive during their time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. Debris on bathroom floor and women's hair in bed. Not normal Marriot quality. Wondered if the sheets were clean with all the hair!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your accommodations should have been at their very best, so please know that I will share your comments and work further with our Housekeeping team and make sure our high standards are being met. I assure you this is not typical of our hotel and I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we can deliver an experience that better represents our commitment to our guests.