Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
The rooms were too small, didnt have a microwave and a refridgerator. There was a big piece of tape on the window, it seemed like the window cracked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s disappointing that you did not enjoy your time here with us. Please know that guestrooms do offer refrigerators, and microwaves are available upon request. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back for a more positive stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark delaware

Welcoming and professional

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent breakfast, wonderful hot tub, stayed up too late watching netflix on huge flat screen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to host you, Barbara! We’re delighted that your breakfast at CHOPPS American Bar And Grill hit the spot, and that you had a relaxing stay overall. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and hope you’ll return next time you visit Burlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved the dining room, fire place, the food, and the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your glowing review. I am so happy you enjoyed our dining ambiance, fireplace, and cuisine. Most of all, we are delighted to hear your compliments to our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great pool and excellent breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool and cleanliness.
The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the brunch that we added to our stay. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Nice hotel, delicious breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
What a great time. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and inviting. Breakfast was amazing. Pool was fun. Parking was close and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Bathroom not so private!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the newly renovated room on the 9th floor and everything was great EXCEPT that there was no hook on the back of the bathroom door so there was no place to leave clothes without them getting wet on either counter or floor. I also do not like the new bathroom door; there is no privacy. We had the same door at another hotel last week so it must be the "new thing" but it is kind of creepy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. Although we are happy to hear that you had an overall great stay, we regret that we fell short in some areas. My team and I will address your points in hopes of further improving our level of service and attention to detail our guests receive during their time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. Debris on bathroom floor and women's hair in bed. Not normal Marriot quality. Wondered if the sheets were clean with all the hair!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your accommodations should have been at their very best, so please know that I will share your comments and work further with our Housekeeping team and make sure our high standards are being met. I assure you this is not typical of our hotel and I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we can deliver an experience that better represents our commitment to our guests.
5 out of 5
by Victor Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room. My only complaint would be other guests, could hear them. Also we did not realize we had a room with a connecting door to the next room. Would've preferred not to have that. But overall very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re glad to know you had an overall pleasant experience with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we value each comment from every guest. I will share your concerns with our team to ensure that we always provide a first-class experience. We hope to welcome you back to Boston Marriott Burlington again soon!