Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel, just outside of Boston

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We liked the pools, one indoor and one outdoor.
Cons: Free wi-fi should be included in the room price.
Location: We ate at Upper Crust Pizza just a few minutes away. There was a nice Catholic church that we attended. Very short commute to Boston proper.
Nice hotel, just outside of Boston. We chose it because we wanted to stay "near" Boston but not deal with the hassle of parking at a hotel in downtown. Very clean. Kids enjoyed the pools, especially the outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Standort für einen Boston-Besuch

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet mit einem tollem, sehr freundlichem Service => hier ist ein Trinkgeld wirklich angebracht
Cons: Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt, wobei die Zimmermöblierung bei der nächsten Renovierung moderner und heller gewählt werden sollte.
Location: Vorort von Boston => Burlington Eine Mall und Restaurants befinden sich in der Nähe und können bequem mit dem PKW in 5min erreicht werden.
Hotel ist für einen Boston Besuch gut geeignet, wenn ein Auto zur Verfügung steht. Bahnstation Alewife ist innerhalb von 15-30min mit dem PKW gut zu erreichen, der Preis für das Parkhaus liegt unter $10, was wir als fair empfunden haben. Alternativ kann man auch von Cambridge anreisen, hier kann es jedoch problematisch werden einen kostengünstigen Parkplatz zu finden (Wir hatten Glück). Das Frühstücksbüffet ist zu empfehlen und bietet einen idealen Start in den Besichtigungstag der Stadt. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und zu keiner Zeit bereut, für drei Tage zu übernachten. Die Restauration haben wir abends nicht genutzt, da wir auf den Tagestouren in der Stadt gegessen haben. Was wir gesehen haben, sah aber ansprechend aus und die Preise erschienen uns nicht zu hoch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Expedia canceled my reservation!?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I did not stay here, although I was expecting to.
Cons: Reservation confirmation, or relocation. I was almost left homeless for the night.
I booked this hotel through Expedia the day before my arrival. Upon check-in, I was informed that my reservation was canceled, apparently by the hotel?? Why? The Marriott said Expedia was supposed to relocate me. They did not, until I got on the phone with the call center at 10:00 pm to find another hotel that was not nearly as nice as this one. This has made me fearful of using Expedia for booking hotels. VERY inconvenient. The call center staffer was helpful and trying her best, for sure. It was not he fault, but she found me a bed and a hot shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good, but needs attention

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Having had three confirmations of my bookings for two rooms at the hotel by Expedia, on arrival they could only find booking for one room, expedia were very helpful rectifying the problem, unfortunately the hotel staff did not seem very concerned, it was their mistake. I had to make the phone calls to Expedia. Unsatisfactory attitude by the hotel, pity because it is a good hotel. Needs work on customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. When booking through a third party site, any concerns must be addressed with them. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Easy check in and out very friendly staff every where in the hotel nice buffet nice atmosphere comfy beds and pillows it was very quiet , you couldn't hear anything outside the room..loved it outside pool was nice, needs to have a few minor repairs but still a nice pool inside pool also nice hot tub was to hot for my taste
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to welcome you and we thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you were able to relax comfortably while here. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Convenient hotel near Boston

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice hotel with great breakfast, nice pools and convenient located not far from Boston at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was wonderful to welcome you and we are happy to read you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your dining experience in Chopps American Bar and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

affordable quiet nice place close to boston

Posted Jul 26, 2016
hotel overall is excellent 4 star to me, beds makes you sleep like baby! close to all what we need, less than 20 min to boston & got same level of expensive rates in boston! great deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy so much while here and could relax and unwind after a busy day. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have the chance to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel breakfast ever

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything was awesome at the hotel. The service was prompt and professional. The breakfast was enough of a reason to go back to this hotel. Everyone from the gentleman making omelets to the wait staff were really attentive. Parking was great and having two pools was a plus. This is my second visit to the Boston area. This will more than likely be the hotel of choice the next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have had you here and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. We are happy to be your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Gods acces to highways. 20 minutes to Boston by car. Pool could use a good cleaning but other then that I have nothing to complain about. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you were able to enjoy our location and found it easy to access the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be reviewed with our team. We hope you have the chance to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great facilities and convenient location. Top notch all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read you were able to enjoy our location and your stay with us. It was great to welcome you to the Boston Marriott Burlington. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.