Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The bed was horrible, and bathroom wirh rust every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Affordable hotel near professional training

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I wanted a hotel that was affordable and near the location of a training I attended. Candlewood was all that and more. I was pleasantly surprised by how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. The room was very comfortable and spacious, the bathroom was clean and spacious as well. There was a kitchenette setup - fridge, sink, microwave, surface burners, along with dishes and flatware. It was ideal for my purposes and I will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap alternative near to Boston

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, nice clean hotel, safe, friendly cheap not weird cheap!
Cons: Signage on road...weird gps/visual directions
Location: lots of great restaurants...steak...Barnes & Noble is brilliant
Very reasonable price considering the ridiculousness of Boston overpricing...great restaurants nearby and Barnes & Noble too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

wonderful location, comfortable amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: genuine, enthusiastic, cheerful staff made us feel entirely welcome. Location ideal. Little "store" with supplies awesome.
Cons: Bathroom not well stocked; require smokers to stay 50' away from building to avoid smoke in first-floor hallway. Coffee not great. Sofa bed not comfy.
Location: We had a very satisfying choice of eateries within walking distance. Convenient proximity to shopping and highways.
We enjoyed the central location with access to major roads, dining and retail. Hospitality wonderful; staff impeccable and receptive. Supplies average; ability to locate in car difficult from main road without adequate signage. Furniture a bit bulky in the 2-room suite. Privacy terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Efficient, convenient and cozy

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Choice location among walkable restaurant and shopping options; simplicity of interior design and room layout. Cheerful, genuine staff.
Cons: Exterior road signage/directions; see above.
Location: See above.
Incredibly easy booking; wonderful staff, excellent snack/coffee room. Good. communication vis-a-vis in-room signage and instructions. Bath & kitchen supplies adequate but spare. Sofa bed not very comfortable; furniture made room space tight with sofa bed open, maybe a smaller coffee table would help. Suggest asking smokers to stay,say, ~50' from building to keep 1st floor hallway from accumulating smoke smell. Finally, the street address doesn't translate well when navigating to the entrance. Had to make numerous U-turns and negotiate dead-end parking lots before finally finding the right--unmarked--driveway. Especially in the dark. Clear signage on the Turnpike would work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean Functional Suite with Bad Insulation

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Functions.
Cons: Insulation.
Location: Mall shopping.
I stayed at Candlewoods suite for a week for a business trip. The suite has everything you need for cooking yourself. The room has a large L shaped desk to work with ample electric outlets for you to utilize. I have two concerns about this hotel, (1) the insulation is really thin. Very often, you can hear people walking on top of your room or talking next door clearly. However, most people go to bed between 10-11p. (2) I traveled to Burlington by public transportation, so the walking from the suite to nearby mall and plaza is a bit challenging. The hotel does provide shuttle services, but is not always available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet, New York

a nice aprarthotel near Burlington Mall in MA

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: There are two large supermarkets, Wegmans (less than 0.5-mile) and H-mart (less than 2-mile), near the hotel.
Cons: I cannot think of any.
Location: Burlington Mall and AMC Theatre are located only one-mile from the hotel. There are other nice stores and restaurants on the 3rd Avenue.
As this is an aparthotel, the room gets serviced only when one checks out of the room or every 7 days. The hotel street address is 130 Middlesex Turnpike. In order to reach the hotel, one must drive to either 3rd Avenue or 2nd Avenue from Middlesex Turnpike. The hotel is located 15-mile drive (5-mile on I-95 and 10-mile on I-93) north of South Station in Boston. And it takes one-hour to reach South Station from the hotel during rush-hour traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from IL

Good little hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great size room. Bed was a bit hard. Loved the area, lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Didn't get to utilize the pantry, but love that there was one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but VERY difficult to find. I had to flag down a security officer at a nearby shopping center and he escorted us to the road that led up to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Peterborough. UK

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 weeks on holiday while travelling around New England. Good location at its on the north side of Boston so better for travelling around new England as traffic around boston is heavy. Good location to drive to Alewife tube station (subway) to get the tube into boston, and takes about 30 minutes drive from the hotel to Alewife when leaving about 9am. Got parked at the station with no problems. Usually on the top floor as it's a busy station for commuters ($7 all day parking) Overall the hotel was clean but just a little tired in places but wouldn't put us off going back. Gym was small with 1 multi gym device (no bench) a treadmill and a cross trainer. Laundry is free which was great for the 2 week stay, you just pay for washing powder. The free shuttle service is just for business customers. Free wifi was very good and stable with speeds of approx 7mbps. Shopping Mall 2 mins down the road with good food options. Cinema and bowling within walking didtance. Overall I would give the hotel a 7 out of 10.