Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Why does this guy keep touching me?

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: You can park right in front of your room. That's always nice.
Cons: Increased respect for personal space. I would like to suggest one arm's length plus 3 inches.
Location: There is a Dairy Queen across the street...live it up.
There was some confusion as to whether or not I had paid for my reservation before I had arrived. I was under the impression that I had, but it turned out I was wrong. To come to this conclusion I wanted to ask some questions, which apparently upset the staff. I booked the room with Expedia, so I wanted to make sure there wasn't a disconnect between the travel company and the motel before I forked over any money. The questions I was asking were just payment schedules and their policies. During all this, one of the staff could not speak to me without either raising his voice, putting his hand in my face or touching my arm. I told them I would quickly double check everything with Expedia, and this caused the staff to explode. He told me that if I had to check up on him then I should just go to another hotel and see what kind of rate I get. His temper was cooled by the other staff person. I called, and I was still required to pay (which was fine). As I was paying the same staff person kept telling me how I was wrong and they never do prepaid stays--all the while grabbing at me and touching my arm. Please note, this was not a "call the police" sort of thing. It was just a weird and uncomfortable sort of thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and was satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by annette from Prospect Ohio

Bad Customer Management

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the first night was bite by something several times. Second night my husband was bite. He has large marks on his back, arm, leg and neck area.Third night I got bitten. Have no idea what type of bugs can't see them. The management had a exterminator come in to see if they could find any bugs but of course nothing. The management acted like nothing was wrong. I have pictures to prove it. Management and owner did not want to see the picture either. Management did not offer any type of compensation either. I even talked to the owner of the motel. He did seem to care either. Attitude was really not concerning. Very bad business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienence

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean the rates are good and you don't have to deal with parking a distance from your room. If you need something from your vehicle it is right outside the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable bed, quiet room

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room had a kitchenette. It was nice size, clean, comfortable bed, and quiet. The bathroom was a little small, but I don't spend much time there. There is a washer and dryer available. I was told they have donuts and coffee for breakfast, but we didn't avail ourselves of them. Pet friendly, but there is an extra charge which wasn't noted on their website. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Laura from Madison WI

Found a live cat in my room

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: That I didn't end up staying there.
Cons: Don't even know where to start on this one.
I arrived on the eve of Ragbrai and this was one of the few places that still had availability. When I drove up it was clear that most of the people staying there were long term residents- one of whom was selling rocks of some sort on the front lawn. Since my choices were limited, I went to the front office and got my key. When I entered my room, there was a cat on my bed. It was obvious the cat had been in the room for a while as the whole room reeked of urine. The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that they refunded my money on the spot. On a side note- the super 8 up the road is pretty nice and has a free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously Disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2013
If you like "smoke free" rooms that smell like smoke, dirty carpets, holes in the walls, and overall uncleanliness, this is your place! If not, stay away. Yes, you certainly can judge a book by its cover. This place is proof! You could stay in another hotel down the road for almost the same price. My wife and I could not stand this place so that is what we did. And no, they did NOT give me a full refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MO

Would stay in again

Posted Sep 6, 2011
This was a very nice Mom and Pop hotel, the out side is nothing to brag about but the room was nice and had more space than I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Not exactly what we expected from the pictures