Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O Fallon Mo.

Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was nice.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very easy to find.
room had a musty smell to it. the top of the night stand needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paid cash when arrived and charged my card also!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Paid cash on arrival and they charged my card also, took me a week to get the $ back on my card after many calls to the hotel and my bank. Booked because of pools and hot tub. The kiddy pool was very cold, and I had my 4 year old grand daughter with me, adult pool cold and no jets worked in hot the tub..disappointed! Got greeted at the door by a guy wearing long johns. Got woke up at 5:30am by guys slamming doors and arguing/yelling swear words in the hall. The carpet in hallways & elevators were wet. Found a 4" round green fuzzy thing in my bed. Shower curtain rod was broke and the curtain kept sliding down so water all over the floor. Fridge constantly made a squeeling noise, annoying wen sleeping. The complementary breakfast was good tho! The front desk workers were not helpful at all about resolving paying cash and getting charged on my card...played the blame game, said expedia charged my card, from my understanding, my card was not to be charged..it was only to hold the room/reservation. Won't use expedia again..Sorry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Sep 3, 2016
But for a car alarm in the parking lot going off over and over at 4:30am, our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd from Saint Louis, MO

Ft. Madison Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over for a wedding in another Iowa town. Since it was built I have always stayed at this hotel when I come in. Probably the nicest in Ft. Madison period.
4 out of 5
by Mårten from Järfälla

Trevligt hotell

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell som överträffar sina två stjärnor. Enda besvikelsen var de varma rätterna till frukost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough night

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We cancelled our reservations after the first evening. The reservations were changed without our consultation. The original reservations were for two beds, the clerk only had 1 King size bed available & stated that our assignment was given to another family. After much debate, an additional room was offered for an additional cost on another level separate from the original room. After more debate the clerk waived the fee for the second room. There was hair in the tub that did not match my family's hair color & the complementary coffee bags were opened, leading to the concern that the room had not been cleaned. It was a tough night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

CLOSE TO NAUVOO

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a great place to stay while attending Nauvoo. 😊 It's only a 25 min drive (unless you get stuck at the bridge). The hotel was nice, clean, & had very friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn to all who need a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Tamra from Kaysville, Utah

Great trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights for our trip to Historic Nauvoo and we're pleased with the location and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would stay here again. It is a very clean hotel and the staff at the front desk were great. Breakfast was what I expected; decent but what you get at this level of a hotel.