Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O Fallon Mo.

Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was nice.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very easy to find.
room had a musty smell to it. the top of the night stand needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paid cash when arrived and charged my card also!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Paid cash on arrival and they charged my card also, took me a week to get the $ back on my card after many calls to the hotel and my bank. Booked because of pools and hot tub. The kiddy pool was very cold, and I had my 4 year old grand daughter with me, adult pool cold and no jets worked in hot the tub..disappointed! Got greeted at the door by a guy wearing long johns. Got woke up at 5:30am by guys slamming doors and arguing/yelling swear words in the hall. The carpet in hallways & elevators were wet. Found a 4" round green fuzzy thing in my bed. Shower curtain rod was broke and the curtain kept sliding down so water all over the floor. Fridge constantly made a squeeling noise, annoying wen sleeping. The complementary breakfast was good tho! The front desk workers were not helpful at all about resolving paying cash and getting charged on my card...played the blame game, said expedia charged my card, from my understanding, my card was not to be charged..it was only to hold the room/reservation. Won't use expedia again..Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Sep 3, 2016
But for a car alarm in the parking lot going off over and over at 4:30am, our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

CLOSE TO NAUVOO

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a great place to stay while attending Nauvoo. 😊 It's only a 25 min drive (unless you get stuck at the bridge). The hotel was nice, clean, & had very friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn to all who need a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would stay here again. It is a very clean hotel and the staff at the front desk were great. Breakfast was what I expected; decent but what you get at this level of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Clean room, great service at desk, wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave Schwarz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Other than a little bit of "door banging" as people left in the early morning, the 2-day was pleasant with no interruptions that disturbed are peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois City, IL

Very nice and easy to find right off Highway 61

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: How nice all the staff was and how clean our room was. Was perfect location for our visit.
Cons: None.
Location: We needed it for the close proximity to the hospital that we were visiting.
We booked this hotel because it is close to the hospital that we needed to visit. Our room was very clean and neat. All the staff we very relaxed and very nice. Nice quiet stay, we were both well rested the next day! Would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Near Nauvoo, IL

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The bathroom needed better cleaning the out side of the toilet bowl was dirty - Hair on the floor and in bath tub. The floors needed better vacuuming - paper on the floor and the corners were dirty. Breakfast OK - No fresh fruit - bananas and apples were in poor shape - Warmer for eggs and meat was not keeping things warm enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, Ca

Fort Madison Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We got there late in evening and much to our surprise they had upgraded us to a jacuzzi tub room at no additional charge. We did notice 2 water bugs on the luggage cart, which kind of freaked me out, but that was all we saw. Of course it was in the middle of several days of rain which could account for that. Room was comfortable and clean, not fancy but that was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!