Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

CLOSE TO NAUVOO

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a great place to stay while attending Nauvoo. 😊 It's only a 25 min drive (unless you get stuck at the bridge). The hotel was nice, clean, & had very friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn to all who need a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would stay here again. It is a very clean hotel and the staff at the front desk were great. Breakfast was what I expected; decent but what you get at this level of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Stevensville MI

Ft. Madison Comfort Inn

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The sink in the bathroom drained very slowly. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The breakfast was really good! One of the luggage carts is in need of attention - the wheels squeak and are loose. We stayed Wed, Thurs and Fri nites. On Thursday our room key didn't work, and we had to go down and have it rekeyed. On Saturday morning, prior to checkout time, the key didn't work again, so back to the front desk again. Otherwise, room was fairly standard, and OK. Would stay here again. Quick comment - I would think it would be helpful to you if the Front Desk person would ask how the room was when you check out. Plugged sinks could be worked on that day. One other thing that is common in motels - I am not comfortable with the very short toilets. They are hard to get on and off of. I would appreciate normal adult height toilets. Thanks. John
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was just an over night stay. It needed one more comfortable chair for relaxing if we needed to stay there more than one night though. I always have a problem with things being very dusty in motels but over all it was fairly well dusted but needs room for improvement. The carpet needs to be cleaned. The sitting chair just looked like it needed cleaning all so....so when I see that kind of stuff it always makes me wonder just how clean the bed linens are. Sorry, just speaking the truth.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from beloit

nice hotel needs alittle tlc

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The beds could use new mattresses and the hot tub has been broke for sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave Schwarz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Clean room, great service at desk, wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave Schwarz General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nadia from Murphysboro,Illinois

Our weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was bigger than holiday inn, hotel stuff was very nice, very clean hotel❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave Schwarz General Manager