Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. Front desk young man was a bit on the unprofessional side and annoying. The continental breakfast was good and was served in a very nice breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and breakfast.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. We were just there for one night while traveling. Unfortunately hot tub was out of order. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Red Bud

circus in town.....

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay on Business.Rate was high for the quality of hotel. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was mediocre. 2nd night was horrific. Had the circus in room above mine. Noise til well after 12:00 pm. Front desk notified but circus continued.Not all hotels fault, as they did adjust my rate at check out due to noise complaint. Just goes to say,you can pick your friends,but not your neighbors......
1 out of 5
by Emily from MO

Never again

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the Hotel from the beginning. As soon as we got there to check in, there was nobody manning the front desk. There was a gentleman in front of us that said he had been waiting awhile. As soon as the woman showed up, she was not friendly and seemed inconvenienced. When I got to my room, I realized that my air conditioner wasn't working...In August...in Iowa. I called the front desk and they were rude and a little snarky about it saying the hotel was full and there were no other rooms available. I get that part, but they pretty much shrugged their shoulders at me like "eh, too bad for you." When they realized that I wasn't going to back down, they offered a fan to me in a friendlier tone. We accepted. The woman that brought the fan in was a lot friendlier. Then, I realized that I was charged for this room when I should not have been. I used my Hotel.com points for a free room, but was charged $88.70 anyway. I called the hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon and there was no answer. It just kept right on ringing. At the third time, Tonya answered. I let her know my issue and she couldn't understand what I was talking about that my room should have been free and I only should have been charged for taxed ($11.88) and not for the entire room($88.70). I realize that this could have just been an off day, but if you want to stay somewhere where staff know what they are doing, don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago suburb

SO SO hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Family visit. Main problem was the number of kids in the hotel, therefore, the noise level was high and kids ran throughout the hotel without adult supervision. Typical of this type of hotel, if you closed the drapes, the cooling vents were blocked. Also, there was no light over the table so it was hard to read or do any work. Based on this experience, we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by don from lincoln ne

bad newa night

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
checked out after the first night of three after my dog was attacked by knine dog with two policemen entering my room without permission. my dog was injured. i believe a refund of my money is in order. thank you.
1 out of 5
by don from LINCOLN NE.

TERRIBLE STAY

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
iT WAS TERRIBLE IN ALL WAYS. SERVICE WAS BAD AND MOSTLY RUDE. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN. ROOM WAS ENTERED WITHOUT PERMISSION BY 2 POLICEMAN AND KNINE DOG LOOKING FOR DRUGS AND THIER DOG ATTACKED MY MINATURE DOG AND HURT HIM. WE CHECKED OUT AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT.AFTER ALL THAT HAPPENED, I FEEL I SHOULD GET ALL MY MONEY BACK AND HOPE YOU AGREE.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Iowa City

eh not the best.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best. Room lock to adjoining room was busted so we had a chain put on. Lamps didn't work. Fire alarm was pulled at 3 am and no one came to wake us up. I had to go outside and ask other guest what was going on. Walls a thinner than paper. Could hear every word the couple next door was saying. Breakfast was good. Front desk attendant didn't even ask how our stay was during checkout. For sure staying at the best Western next time in town, much much better.