Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice hotel. Breakfast was very good. The Lady in charge of the breakfast area was amazing. Never seen anyone work that hard make sure everything was clean and restocked. Very nice pool and hot tub also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean beds comfortable, great pool for familys with little ones. Good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Staff and Facility

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The staff was always friendly and provided help whenever we asked. Our only issue was a few food spots on the furniture that we cleaned up when we first checked in, things that would be easy to miss by housekeeping. We've only stayed at one other hotel in Burlington that's usually the more expensive and we were happy to find a place that was equally as good if not better. Breakfasts were great as was the attendant's efforts to keep the food fresh, not to mention the attention she gave to all the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean. We stayed in this motel last year about the same time and decide since it was so nice we choose to stay here again trhis year when we came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay for your fellow travelers. We are always happy to see the same faces year after year. This time last year we were still in the middle of a remodel and the place was a mess. Thank you for coming back to see how nice everything turned out. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I hope we can be of service again very soon. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms and good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice decor, immaculate. Used the workout room, which is small but nice and well lit. Breakfast had eggs and potatoes, not just the continental you get some places. Convenient to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay for your fellow travelers. We are very happy you like our newly remodeled hotel. Our housekeeping staff is always on point and I will be sure to share your review with them. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we chose this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean, large rooms. No complaints. If we find ourselves in the area, again, we will choose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Our large rooms and friendly staff combined with our country like setting is my idea of a great hotel and I'm happy to see that you agree. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful stay & positive experience!!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: VERY GOOD location! Very close to shopping, Pzazz & Fun City, but on the outskirts of town so you feel relaxed & not in the middle of the activity!!
This is a wonderful hotel, we can't say enough about it! *Friendly, helpful staff *Clean & neat throughout *Beautiful lobby *Well decorated *Large rooms *Comfortable beds *Economical price *Great free breakfast *Wonderful pool area WE WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN & RECOMMEND TO OTHERS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I know who to talk to when i need to write a new hotel description. Have a great day and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It was very nice, clean, and the breakfast was great!
Cons: Breakfast staff could be a little more appreciative of the guests who are paying for their wages.
Location: The property of the hotel is beautiful. I was there to see friends so didn't need to find other things to do.
Overall, this was a really nice hotel and i would definitely stay again. The breakfast was really great! The only issues we had were: i reserved and paid for a king size bed room, but our room only had a queen instead; the staff openly complained about the breakfast guests within earshot of said guests. If not for these two minor issues, i'd have rated 5 stars in every category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I have spoken to our staff about what transpired the day in question and I assure you it will not happen again. I believe you and I also exchanged emails about this issue. Thank you for calling it to my attention and I hope we can entice you to give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Hotel Looks Beautiful!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has undergone a complete interior/exterior renovation in the last year. The hotel looked wonderful. The room especially have a very modern up to date look. Really nice to have DirecTV with a broad channel choice. The “free” breakfast offered a lot of variety and was generally above average. Internet speed was ok. Check-in was the only issue.....one person during “rush hour” with 8 people waiting in line.....took 20 minutes!