Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Beautiful hotel with helpful, accommodating staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing stay -- the staff was so wonderful and accommodating to me and my family who were unfortunately in Burlington for a family emergency. They took care of everything, were so kind and compassionate, and the hotel itself was lovely, well decorated and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks to the staff for an amazing stay, it made all the difference to us.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

very nice stay in Burlington. nice view of river.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. We had a previous reservation for another night in Burlington. Would recommend the Courtyard hands down. nice workout facility. very pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience of my life I paid on PayPal and when they checked me in they charged my debit for a night as well, needless to say overdrafted my accounts and it's been 2 days with no refund. Oh and the food was over 39 dollars a plate and we barely got anything on the plate, we were still starving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy MA

Warm & cozy!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Warm, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Ummm...free parking.
Location: Great location...short walk to Lake Champlain and Church Street.
Great night ! The place is comfortable & clean. Yummy food down stairs at the bar/dining ! Fantastic jazz band while we watched the Patriots win! No lake view from my room :c !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Christian , Hotel Management
Hi Beth, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the live music in the lobby! I did want to address your comments regarding parking and a lack of lake view in your room. As the parking garage is city owned, we are charged a fee per guest to use the garage. One advantage to our parking fee, is that it does included unlimited use of the parking garage for one price. In regards to the lake view, I am sorry you weren't able to enjoy a lake view room. When booking your room with us in the future, please be sure to inquire about reserving a lake view room. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Christian Kuzia, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermonter

Great Location!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The Courtyard is in a great location across from Lake Champlain boardwalk or bike/walking path and is walking distance to the attractive downtown that has every type of shopping from the Mall to specialty shops, numerous great restaurants, the movies, and more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. I can only say I wish there had been more pillow variety -- we had one low and three high firm ones and shared the one low one -- and the blanket was a summer warmth. But location and service are great and we would stay again but check bedding before bedtime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Amazing Views

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The views were so amazing, it was worth staying here rather than elsewhere further from the bay. It is close to all the cool things to do!
Cons: I'd like to see a shuttle to the airport or around key areas in Vermont.
Location: The Church Street stores up the block were wonderful fun, and since there were many unique, small businesses there, I actually enjoyed shopping.
This hotel shows off some of the best of Vermont out of its windows. The only reason I gave the room comfort 4 of 5 is that my room really should be getting a new bed asap. I'm quite sensitive though due to back issues, so maybe it wouldn't bother anyone else, or other rooms have better mattresses. The staff did excellent work in all areas, from the assistance in the lobby to the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location. Very quiet yet close to Lake Champlain and Church Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay for a holiday night out.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
we had a lovely one night stay. Were in Burlington to see a show at the Flynn. Able to walk to the Flynn from the hotel. Very easy walk up Cherry Street and through Church Street which was beautifully lit with holiday lights. Nice walk back to the hotel with a stop at the hotel bar for a close to the evening with wonderful mussels and calamari, and a couple of nightcap cocktails. Very personable bar tender.