Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean for a budget option
Cons: SLOW elevators. Bed looked like it had been made by someone in a hurry.
Inexpensive option with good access to area highways and restaurant options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked our convenient location and the good value we offer, but I am sorry for the issues you experienced while you were here. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive visit and that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Seeked Expedia pricing at last minute, turned down, then they increased their price! Decent room, kitchen amenities per request.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to know you liked your room and had an overall nice stay. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room. However, we apologize if any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very poor Internet service after paying $3.95 to upgrade service. Rude person at check in. Barking dog a few rooms away. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, we are sorry you didn't experience our staff and the amenities at the best during your stay. We would be pleased if you had alerted us so that we could have a conversation with the pet owner to reiterate our pet policy. I am truly sorry for your disappointment with us and have shared your review with the respective teams so that future guests do not experience the same. We hope you will give us a chance to prove ourselves in future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good from the outside

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: I think the basics should be in the room
Location: close to everything
Check in was good, but found out that nothing for cooking was in the room, you had to request anything you wanted. Staying only a short time I requested a coffee maker. It was in a plastic bag all tied up. When I went to use it there was an old coffee filter in it, and the maker itself was dirty. Also I couldn't locate the vending machine, which was on the first floor or an ice machine. Also the hallways carpets were dirty and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid feedback. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced and for the inconvenience this caused you. I assure you, nothing is more important than your total satisfaction. Making our guests feel valued is our number one priority and your candid comments have pinpointed areas in which we can and will improve. I hope you will consider a return visit and allow us to prove to you we have earned our reputation for delivering service excellence. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was the absolute worst hotel room I've ever slept in The heat was loud the 80 refrigerator was loud the bed was not very comfortable the pillows were terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations in regard to your room and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand how frustrating it can be when maintenance issues arise, I have shared your comments and will be resolving the issues immediately. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful
The bedding was disappointing, cheap flimsy blankets. The refrigerator and heating/cooling units were too loud. There was no silverware, plates, glasses, etc. You receive upon request. Some of the television channels had loud buzzing noise. Closet door broken. Just cheap and poor in quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Although difficult to read, candid reviews such as yours make us refocus our efforts to create a better experience for our guests, and we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite. We have a duty to follow the processes in place to ensure each guest suite is well maintained, and we are sorry for letting you down. Please give us a second chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk worker entered my room at midnight

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk worker entered my room at midnight without knocking or warning, good thing the door latch was on. Terrible experience. The room reeked of cooking spices. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. I will share your concerns with my front desk staff and will use it to improve our services going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Not impressed, hotel was poorly maintained, rooms smelled like an ashtray, found hairs in the bed and multiple smoke detectors with low battery beeps. The staff was apologetic and tried to accommodate but not a great stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This is never the type of review we like to receive, to learn we let down one of our valued guests. We are sorry for the issues you discovered, we will certainly make quick repairs and corrections. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope you will stay with us again so we can impress in all areas. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Staci

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Boston – Burlington. We appreciate you giving us four-star rating and are glad your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Way low end hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to wear I was attending training.
Cons: Fix the things from above.
Location: Good selection of nearby restaurants.
No room service, no maid service, no breakfast (unless you call oatmeal in a coffee cup breakfast). Smelled like a barrio, No ice machine, no public use computer. Staff slow to respond, had to ask a couple times for things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry our services and amenities were not to your expectations. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis, and the dishes for use in the guest suite are kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure clear communications going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you. Sincerely, General Manager