Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenafly, NJ

Excellent for a long business stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Not much to see. However has everything (except groceries) that is needed for a long stay
Spacious, clean, and comfortable. Very good for abusiness trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Central location for our purposes. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

What a Great Way to Spend Our Vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed the full-sized refrigerator. The room was very clean and spacious.
Cons: The stale cigarette odor in our room was very strong. Would like to suggest that be looked into and corrected for future visitors.
Location: Missed having a restaurant/bar in the hotel, but we saw there will be a cafe opening soon. Close to shopping and the sites of Boston.
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in the quiet setting. Check-in was easy and quick. There were two negative issues that stood out. One being, we ran out of toilet paper. This may sound petty and pretentious, but there was not a spare roll placed in the room after the room cleaning. The other issue was an overwhelming odor of stale cigarette smoke that hit us every time we entered the room. We appreciated the fact that the hotel boasted its non-smoking policy prominently; however, as a non-smoker, this odor was very noticeable and made breathing clean air quite difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel endroit en banlieue de Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Rénové. Chambre très propre, lit king confortable. Salon, cuisine complète bien meublés. Salle à manger lumineuse. Cour sympathique. Bon accueil.
Cons: Avoir des coffre-forts dans les chambres.
Location: Bien situé et tranquille. Bel environnement. Beaucoup de restaurants et magasins à proximité. Accessibilité facile partout. C'est très bien.
Sommes demeurés au Hyatt house Boston à Burlington, en banlieue. Avons adoré notre expérience dans cet hôtel/appartement tout rénové. Les hôtels du centre-ville sont tellement dispendieux, celui-ci offre une qualité d'hébergement à un prix raisonnable. Situé à 20 minutes de la station de métro Alewife, direction centre-ville. Cette station a un stationnement de 2700 places à 7$/jour. Le métro est propre, circule souvent et met 20 minutes pour se rendre en ville. Nous avons aimé notre séjour à Boston, qui est une très belle ville à découvrir. Avons expérimenté un tour en trolley qui couvre la ville en une heure. On pouvait descendre et monter à bord du bus le long du parcours et ainsi marcher dans les différents quartiers. Back Bay, Beacon Hill, le port, le parc Common Boston, Harvard, le centre-ville sont tous des secteurs intéressants à visiter. La tour Prudential permet de voir Boston du haut du 50e étage. Nous avons passé deux jours pleins à visiter, un autre 2-3 jours aurait été nécessaires tellement il y a de choses à voir et à faire, y compris les plages non loin et les attractions situées en banlieue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff at the desk not friendly. Breakfast ok. Not close to train station. Could not find parking at the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improving housekeeping

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel need to re-train housekeeping staff. Many hairs were left on the bathroom floor at this time and last time when we stayed several month ago. I got the front desk staff attention st first time however no further improvement was observed. It rather shows vary little effort was made for clean up the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms. The location.
Cons: Check in should be ready by 3pm. Breakfast can be a bit more creative.
Location: Fairly close to Boston--rush hour can get crowded. Make your travel times after the morning/evening rush, if you're there on vacation....
Hyatt House in Burlington was a great choice for our family of four. We had a two bedroom suite. There were king size beds in both bedrooms (wish there was an option for two doubles) and a kitchen/living room space. There were TVs in both bedrooms and the living room area. Breakfast is offered in the mornings (complimentary) and it's decent enough to get by. The hotel was undergoing some upgrades to the first floor during our stay. All in all, a very comfortable stay--it is about 12 miles outside of Boston, so be prepared for a drive into the city and parking is anywhere from $22-$40 a day in the city. My only gripe about the hotel was that we showed up at 3:45pm and there wasn't a room ready--we had to wait for about 45 minutes for a room, with no apology from the staff. That was a minor blip in what was a very comfortable stay, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales Familienhotel in Stadtrandnähe

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung und Sauberkeit. Größe und Stil der 2 BR Suite.
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet
Location: In der Peripherie von Boston, nahe an der Burlington Mall.
Für einen Familienurlaub im Großraum Boston eigenen sich die Suiten mit zwei Schlafzimmern hervorragend. Schöne kleine Poolanlage, gut für die Kids im Sommer und auch mit Jacuzzi für die Eltern. Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas verbessert werden, war aber ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes und geräumiges Familienhotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wir waren 2 Nächte im HYATT House und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal am Empfang, ein gut ausgestattetes und geräumiges Zimmer sowie die Nähe zur Boston Metro Alewife machen es zu einem empfehlenswetten Familienhotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my favorite restaurant ever

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, friendly staff, free parking, free breakfast, close to many restaurants and malls.
We visited Boston again after staying in a different hotel a month before, and we decided to give this one a go. Our flight was delayed and we arrived around 3:00 am. The old man at the front desk welcomed us and gave us all the explanations needed and then some. The place was under renovations, yet the room was as comfortable and clean as you can dream of. Very quite location and excellent service. And if that alone wasn't great, the place is two blocks ago to Summer 52, the best restaurant in the Burlington area and a personal favorite of us both. We definitely added this hotel to a list of those we will be coming back to. Thanks!