Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location and friendly atmosphere

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: We choose this because it is close to Champlain College to drop off our son
Been here many times and always good. Only complaint was doors that slam shut and make a lot of noise and the treadmills in workout room were not working. Like the lobby atmosphere and rooms are spacious and clean. More options for those who do not eat meat for breakfast would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel near Burlington

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Best hotel I've stayed in near/around Burlington,VT. It is also pet friendly . Next time I'll bring the poochies. Warm and friendly staff. I travel to Burlington VT area about 4 times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

great location nice staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location and cookies!!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Next to a fun bowling alley and arcade and a Costco. Some good places to eat and not far from Burlington and Mallets bay
stayed for a week. First night the shower was way too low for me. Was for handicapped. Told the front desk, they immediately gave me a room with a normal shower. Great customer service. Comp breakfast was just ok. We were visiting family and was allowed to bring the grand kids over to use the nice salt water pool. I would stay there again. Every night 8:30pm great fresh baked cookies!! Great restaurant next door called the lighthouse. Best hotel in this area as I use to live in Colchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We arrived at check in and the staff was extremely friendly and fast. Was immediately welcomed with free beer and snacks in the lobby. Later that evening there were a large variety of fresh baked cookies and milk for the kids. Place was quiet and clean. Slept great. Nice updated bathroom. Woke up to complimentary breakfast, eggs, waffles, bagels, ham, fruit, cereal. Everything we look for in a hotel. Amazing stay, hidden gem if traveling to Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We loved this hotel and we plan on coming back to stay. We were there visiting UVM and since my daughter will be attending next fall we plan on staying at this Hampton inn many times to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable & convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, welcoming staff, conveniently located near Route 89 and conveniently located to UVM and downtown Burlington.
Location: Many universities nearby, downtown Burlington for shopping and dining, the Lake and lakeside park, boat rides, museums, ski resorts.
My family and I stay overnight in Burlington quite regularly with the long drives to bring our son to/from UVM. We recently stayed overnight at Hampton Inn Burlington for the first time. We were greeted kindly and promptly at the front desk for a smooth check in process. The common area was clean and very nicely appointed. At the time of our arrival, there was quite a number of guests gathered socializing (Sat night). Our room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Breakfast the following morning was a cut above the typical hotel fair. We have found that unless you book a hotel in downtown Burlington and are within walking distance of Church Street, you will still need to drive from your hotel and park downtown anyway, even if staying at some of the hotels on top of the hill and leading to South Burlington. Given that, we have found that staying at hotels one or two exits further yields some nice hotels (Hampton Inn for one) at a much better price. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Hampton Inn Burlington

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Best quality for your money. Spacious room, accomodating staff, modern and clean. Breakfast and night snacks of very good quality and convenient. All the little extras make this hotel the best hidden secret of the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Fantastic visit.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Sandy, Becky, Carol and Felicia were all phenomenal. This was the shortest layover visit I've ever had in any hotel, but the experience was far beyond my expectations. Thanks for giving Maverick and I a place to rest. Keep up the great work Colchester team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: There is nothing I did not thoroughly enjoy staying here.
Cons: You hit the high mark, though I hope you get your TV station channels coordinated after being damaged by weather.
Location: I was visiting family as I am a native Vermonter from Colchester. Whatever you have a desire to do you will find it in Vt.
Wonderful,friendly,and comfortable hotel. Lovely Lighthouse restaurant next door. Every amenity to make your stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend and will book there again when visiting Vermont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Off the Interstate.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: More on the outskirts of Burlington than Colchester. Great location to visit Burlington, Stowe, Ben and Jerrys factory. Shaw s supermarket .
This place looks ok from the outside, a little short of parking places shared with the restaurant next door. Fitness centre was on the small side. The self laundry was near impossible to find. It was located in the basement by the staff area with no signs. You have to use a separate lift to what you would normally use to access your room. The young lady that checked me in was very helpful and fast but on checking out with an older lady she was rude and indifferent about the deposit. The room was clean and the beds were comfy but the room felt quite dark and closed in. The hotel felt dated.