Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Traveling

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, only complaint was the pool water was too cold to use the pool and the complimentary breakfast was marginal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moore, Oklahoma

Sadly disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We checked in around mid night after a full day of driving, on our way to outer Banks North Carolina. The clerk I checked us in was quite friendly all being misinformed about the incidentals policies. We were told that our money will be returned to us and 2 to 3 business days, when that didn't happen we called to inquire and we're told there would be 3 to 5 business days for our incidentals charge to come back, and has now been 11 days total and we have not received anything back as of yet. Our room was cozy and comfortable, if you disregard the strange stains on our sheets and what looked to be pubic hair in the drain of our shower. Also the water pressure was atrocious and it took forever for hot water to come to our room. One would think that a hotel connected with the Hilton name would have been more impressive. I will say that the breakfast was up to par, quite delicious with many options. Omelettes, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, breakfast pizza, etc, etc.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, spacious rooms
5 out of 5
by Brad

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the price this was a great value. Very nice hotel and super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Edith Jayne

Hold your horses!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was awesome. My only Complaint was housekeeping on our last day. They hadn't come to clean the room before 10 the whole week. As we were dressing to leave, they knocked on our door twice around 9:30, about 15 minutes apart. Check out wasn't until 11. Other than that, it was perfect
5 out of 5
by Betty

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was on the scale of a Hilton so I recommend it highly. Won't hesitate to stay at any Hampton Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean & Accessable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast
Location: Close easy access to Burlington airport.
We stayed for one night. Easy in / out and close to interstate.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

rested

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
very nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

I got the suite

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was so spacious, close to my daughters university (Elon), staff was extremely friendly.
I got the biggest hotel room I have ever been in, amazing! The staff was so nice, and there where always cookies, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit, SOMETHING for guests to grab. They really did make my stay unforgettable.